How to use Motorola Factory cable and RSD Lite to restore the OS?

Discussion in 'Droid 4 Tech Support' started by rootnoob, Jun 19, 2013.

  1. themib

    themib Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    Ratings:
    +29
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid 4 (XT894)
    the reason i thought you had a razr was, your fastboot version is [FONT=Titillium Web, tahoma, Geneva, sans-serif]0A.6C[/FONT]
    [FONT=Titillium Web, tahoma, Geneva, sans-serif]I thought that was a razr version, if phone was on current software version it should be [/FONT]0A.74 or 0A.77
    [FONT=Titillium Web, tahoma, Geneva, sans-serif]
    Is phone being use on Verizon?
    normally updates are pushed, if you are using another carrier please post which one
    [/FONT]
     
  2. rootnoob

    rootnoob New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2013
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes on verizon and the phone is/was rooted with a root tool.
     
  3. rootnoob

    rootnoob New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2013
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It worked my phone is good now.You can ad it to ur list.
     
  4. themib

    themib Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    Ratings:
    +29
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid 4 (XT894)
    good, if phone was flashed to a different carrier, you need to use different files
    often rooting stops updates
    you rooting, safestrapping and romming?
    links in my list
     
  5. rootnoob

    rootnoob New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2013
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    same carrier just stock and yes to "rooting, safestrapping and romming".
     
  6. kapitl

    kapitl New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have 0a.77

    sucked and i cant get it to charge, boot, anything. cant fastboot cuz its too low. tried stock recovery, wipe and factory reset, di BP HW DIag & AP Boot and EVERYTHING WORKS, except i cant get out of the settings menu. under a out phone it says baseband unknown. all other system versions are current.

    the battery icon has a question mark under it and says 100% - unknown

    i was on the newest 18-2 jb release, but now i cant o recovery (bad sysem files), cant sideload OTA )needs to load over previous version), cant fastboot (low batt, ant program),

    i hacked up a bunch of cables trying to make a factory cable, finally ordered one

    then i found this one cable that powers my phone up while its connected to the computer, but the pc doesnt see it. everything is up to date (i have just flashed te newest 4.1.2-2 official version right before i deleted a bunch off system files. plus it also sees my borthers phone no problem (xt912)

    does this cable have all the pins connected or does it just have more juice flowing thru it? I sucked at soldering but if this has all the wires in place then I can just twist them together
     
  7. themib

    themib Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    Ratings:
    +29
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid 4 (XT894)
    think you better wait for the factory cable, before you fry your phone
     
Search tags for this page
android factory cable
,
droid bionic factory cable
,

how to flash motorola xt912 with rsd lite

,

how to use motorola factory cable

,
how to use rsd lite
,
moto factory cable
,

motorola factory cable

,
motorola rsd
,
motorola rsd lite
,

rsd lite