1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

How to Uninstall Factory App

Discussion in 'Casio G'zOne Commando' started by 69er, Feb 18, 2012.

  1. 69er
    Offline

    69er New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My phone originally came with an Alarm Clock app. I installed "Alarm Clock Plus". They both appear to be by the same company based on the looks of the icons.

    Now that I have two alarm clocks installed, they occasionally fight one another when I plug the phone into the dock. I can program the new alarm to start when I plug it in but somtimes both apps will simultaneously appear or the old alarm app will eventually appear instead of the new one.

    How can I uninstall the old alarm clock? The "Uninstall" button is greyed out. Can I just disable the old one if I can't uninstall?

    Thanks!

    Larry
  2. pokskip
    Offline

    pokskip New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You need to be rooted

    Sent from my C771 using DroidForums
  3. 69er
    Offline

    69er New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Never heard that term before. I assume I might find it here if I do a search?
  4. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,350
    Likes Received:
    270
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    There is a lot of info on rooting on this site. Don't know if there is much pertaining to your phone however.

    Kinda a lot to go through just to remove a stock app IMHO.

    Sent from the best 3G phone on Verizon.
  5. paxchristos
    Offline

    paxchristos New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Milwaukee, WI
    it all depends on what version of the commando you're on. If you're on the newest firmware, you can't root.

    Sent from my R800x using Tapatalk
Search tags for this page
casio commando remove apps
,
delete apps casio commando
,

how to delete apps from casio commando

,

how to delete apps on casio commando

,
how to delete apps on g'zone commando
,
how to delete bookmarks on casio commando
,
how to delete factory apps on casio commando
,
how to delete factory apps on commando
,

how to remove apps from casio commando

,

how to remove apps that came with android

,
how to uninstall apps on commando
,
remove apps from casio commando
,

remove apps that came with android

,

removing apps from casio commando

,
uninstall apps on casio commando