How to under clocked my droid, I overclocked it accidently

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by yanis, Jul 30, 2010.

  1. yanis
    Offline

    yanis New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    One time when I was flashing my droid I over clocked it,
    My droid is currently flashed to cricket,
    After i overclocked it, it does not hold as much battery and is getting very HOT!

    so how can I set to standard droid thing, as it was before, without messing up flashing settings.

    thnx
  2. mkthnx001
    Offline

    mkthnx001 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    United States
    Cricket, as in the cell phone company?

    Anywho, just try downloading something like SetCPU and underclocking it from there. You may need to download a custom kernel.

    P3Droid Kernels:
    Code:
    http://p3designs.info/kernels/
  3. dezymond
    Offline

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10,880
    Likes Received:
    624
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    never heard of cricket, but i'm new to the rom game.

    might want to double check what kernel you flashed and also download setcpu. setcpu gives you control as to how fast you want your processor to run.

    i run at 800mhz and it doesn't get hot, and the battery lasts a long time. also, setcpu allows you to run the phone at low mhz when the phone is in standby mode if you want (saves battery)
  4. droidbionic
    Offline

    droidbionic New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    +1 on SetCPU app
  5. yanis
    Offline

    yanis New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanx for replies, ok I'm going to buy that app, but what are the standard settings, I saw that ot has settings that I cam change, so what are the droid factory settings ghz
  6. mkthnx001
    Offline

    mkthnx001 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    United States
    You do not need to purchase the application, if you don't want to; just download it for free at:
    Code:
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=505419
    The Droid's stock CPU speed is 550MHz.
  7. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Buy it from the Market. Give the dev a few dollars. Just because he post it for free doesn't mean you shouldn't help the guy out. He does ask for donations.

    I also noticed he is asking ROM devs not to include it with their ROMs. Interesting.