1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

How to tell I'm un rooted for good?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Grey Hawk, Feb 10, 2010.

  1. Grey Hawk
    Offline

    Grey Hawk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Rooted with Shole 2.0.3, but it was FC.

    So I used the SMUupdater to 2.0.1(no root)

    How do I make sure I'm normal(anything to look for)? Will this make it be like rooting never happened?
  2. liamjbman10
    Offline

    liamjbman10 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well you could try installing a root application (example: Setcpu or trying to gain root in a terminal). If you don't have root you wont be able to do those things then.
  3. Grey Hawk
    Offline

    Grey Hawk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    They don't work.

    Next question:
    If I overclocked when rooted, and un rooted will it automatically return to 550mhz or what? I didn't turn off SetCpu before un rooting.
  4. pthance
    Offline

    pthance New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you used SMupdater to go back to stock, you won't have the custom sholes.info kernel installed (this is what overclocks your droid). You should be back to stock now, now worries for you.
  5. Grey Hawk
    Offline

    Grey Hawk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ah well aren't I still using a different kernel than the one that came with the phone? Aren't I just using a Sholes 2.0.1 rom?
  6. pthance
    Offline

    pthance New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nope, the three flashing options are as follows:

    --- Stock 2.0.1 (no root)
    --- SholesMod 2.0.2: *****in Bagel
    --- SholesMod 2.0.3: *****in Bagel

    If you flashed the stock no root....you are back to just that. The Stock Motorola 2.0.1, with no root.
  7. Grey Hawk
    Offline

    Grey Hawk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So even if I was at 800mhz, it auto reset to 550 when I selected that option?
  8. pthance
    Offline

    pthance New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, the stock Motorola Droid kernel did not support 800mhz, you are back to normal.