How to take off password

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy S5 Discussions' started by nalgon, Apr 30, 2014.

  1. nalgon

    nalgon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +13
    I was messing around with Foxfi and told me to put a password. Now I want to take the password off. I click on Screen lock but where it says Turn off by administrator is shaded out. Please Help.
     
  2. Cobra_Gt

    Cobra_Gt New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +13
    Yes, I just went through the same thing yesterday with my RAZR Maxx. Under Security & Screen lock in settings, I tapped Clear Credentials, and then the option for None was available. This will need to be redone if you activate Foxfi again. It seems to be a VPN work around they did.

    Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk
     
  3. nalgon

    nalgon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +13
    Thanks a lot!!
     
  4. Daybreak

    Daybreak Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    usa
    Ratings:
    +8
    Howdy,
    I was in the same position with FoxFI.

    It does make changes, it makes it so you have to use a PIN or Password. Because of these changes, it makes all the other lock screen settings greyed out. The only way to get those settings back is to clear credentials. You will then be able to select any lock screen item. You will then have to go thru the whole process of doing that each time you would make the change again using FoxFI.
     
  5. Pyzon

    Pyzon Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was going to ask this same question as I had given FoxFi a try as well.....

    So if I want FoxFi on the S5 the password is mandatory ?

    Does FoxFi work on the S5 ? I sent them and email a week ago with no response.

    Thanks for the help !
     
  6. chris215

    chris215 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It is working for me. I recently upgraded from the S3. The only difference/extra step is after you activate FoxFi, you are prompted to turn on your mobile hotspot. On my S3 FoxFi did it for you.
     
  7. Dingbat

    Dingbat Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +11
    Thanks. I had this issue also.
     
Search tags for this page
foxfi lock screen galaxy s5
,
foxfi password
,
foxfi screen lock s5
,
galaxy s5 screen lock turned off by administrator
,
get rid of password on samsung s5
,
how to remove password from galaxy s5
,
how to take a password off samsung galaxy 5
,
samsung galaxy s5 screen lock turned off by administrator
,
samsung gaxlaxy s5 lock screen turned off by admin foxfi
,

samsung s5 screen lock disabled by administrator