how to take a screenshot

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by lady schae, Nov 22, 2010.

  1. lady schae

    lady schae New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    hermosa, SD
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, so probably a stupid question, but does anybody know how to take a screenshot from your phone? My friend has an iphone and she can do it, I was wondering if the Droid can do it as well. I was trying to explain an app to my friend and a screenshot would've helped a ton.
     
  2. removement

    removement Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Milwaukee, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    If your rooted You can use shootme from the market.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  3. lady schae

    lady schae New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    hermosa, SD
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm not rooted. I'm scared that my lack of computer skills will result in my phone becoming a brick if I root it.
     
  4. mcatdtDroid

    mcatdtDroid Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    Z4root is a free app. You press ''root'' and you are rooted. Simple as that. The download shootme, or drocap, or whichever screenshot app you want.
    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  5. lady schae

    lady schae New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    hermosa, SD
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will I still run the risk of turning it into a paperweight if I do something wrong later on? I'm really really really slow with what these things can really do. I can make napalm in a chemistry lab, but I can't operate a smartphone. :icon_eek:
     
  6. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    I thought there was a very old thread that provided the information you need but I was not able to locate it. I use DroCap but it only works on rooted phones.

    Good luck.

    Mike
     
  7. harrellj

    harrellj Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,058
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +2
  8. mcatdtDroid

    mcatdtDroid Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't see how.... it honestly an app that does it all automatically for you. After its done, when you open z4root, you will have a reroot and unroot button. Simplest thing I've ever done. Changing ringtones is more complicated


    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  9. Abby Normal

    Abby Normal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    SW PA
    Ratings:
    +20
    So what happens if I use this, root my phone, and change the theme. then decide to unroot....

    will my droid go back to the original theme or everything get all screwed up??

    Yes I am a noob in this area....
     
  10. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
  11. xilld

    xilld New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    amazing!!!
     
Search tags for this page
can i take a screenshot on my droid
,
how do i take a screenshot on my droid x2
,
how do i take a screenshot on my s4
,
how to screen shot on a droid x2
,
how to screen shot on droid x2
,

how to screenshot on a droid x2

,

how to screenshot on droid x2

,

how to take a screenshot on droid x2

,
how to take screenshot droid x2
,

how to take screenshot on droid x2