how to take a screen shot with the new ics update??

Discussion in 'Droid Razr and Razr Maxx ICS discussion' started by jdparise, Jun 30, 2012.

  1. jdparise
    Offline

    jdparise Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do you take a screen shot with the new ics update??
  2. bsweetness
    Offline

    bsweetness Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,679
    Likes Received:
    250
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Ratings:
    +254
    Hold the power button and the volume down button at the same time for a few seconds. The screen will flash, and you'll hear a shutter sound.
  3. Tuna62
    Offline

    Tuna62 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    Nor nice sweetness... Not nice at all. :-(
  4. Sydman
    Offline

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,527
    Likes Received:
    284
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +298
    What is not nice about that? He gave the instructions the OP was looking for. Yes that is the same instructions for doing a hard reset, but once the screen shot is taken you let go thus not doing a reset and just taking a screen shot.
  5. 94lt1
    Online

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    12,021
    Likes Received:
    1,005
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +1,025
    Hello ...let me impart some crazy stuff here man... lol.. jk.

    If you want to do a soft boot/sim bat pull, push the volume down first and hold, then push the power and hold. It eliminates the screen shot... :)

    Also moving to the ics sub forum. :D

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2012
  6. bsweetness
    Offline

    bsweetness Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,679
    Likes Received:
    250
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Ratings:
    +254
    :confused:

    What I posted is how you take a screenshot on ICS.
  7. cameronk94
    Offline

    cameronk94 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone know how to silence the screenshot shutter sound?
  8. Tuna62
    Offline

    Tuna62 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    I apologize sweetness... I ran my mouth before learning that's how you take a shot in ics... Only thing I thought that action did was reset your phone. I thought you were jerking his chain. :) sorry.
  9. jifjosh
    Offline

    jifjosh New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've looked around and it's the same information everywhere, but I cannot get my phone to actually ::take:: the screenshot.

    I press the power first, then volume down
    then the opposite.
    I press them simultaneously and I get the same results: Vibration from the sounds being down and the popup to turn my phone off. No screenshot. Is there some setting you have to flip on that is being neglected in every motorola tutorial about this functionality?
  10. omar908
    Offline

    omar908 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    If your getting either vibration from the sounds being down or the popup to turn the phone off that means ur not pushing them exactly the same time ur pushing one faster than the other one :/
  11. jifjosh
    Offline

    jifjosh New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    VZ agent was mistaken about which version the phone runs out of the box, updating the software right now and I think that will fix my problem. We shall see.
  12. omar908
    Offline

    omar908 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Ohh haha yes that should fix the problem, if you were still on gingerbread (the version before the update) than screenshot capabilities were not added yet
  13. Zer0
    Offline

    Zer0 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I find that it only works when the volume up button is not pushed on my phone. I simultaneously press the power and volume down buttons.
Search tags for this page
how do you take a screenshot on a droid razr maxx
,
how to screenshot on a droid razr
,
how to take a screenshot droid razr
,

how to take a screenshot on droid razr

,
how to take a screenshot on droid razr maxx
,
how to take a screenshot on ics
,

how to take screenshot on droid razr

,
screen capture droid razr
,

screenshot droid razr

,
screenshot droid razr maxx