how to SYNC picasa ? THIS IS HOW!!

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by kmasum, Feb 24, 2010.

  1. kmasum
    Offline

    kmasum New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how to sync picasa? this is how!!!!

    download this "NEW MEDIA GALLERY" app from this thread New Apps from 2.1

    and follow this instruction: When I look at accounts and sync settings I see two options under manage aqccounts
    gmail.com
    facebook
    If I press on the gmail,com one it opens another menu with four options
    Sync calendar
    Sync picasa web albums
    sync contacts
    sync gmail

    check mark picasa !! :icon_ banana:

    works with unrooted droid 2.0.1

    btw: those werent my ideas, i searched and found from this forum... some of those words i copy n paste it from other users..thanks!
  2. jlukes
    Offline

    jlukes New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the gallery, but I don't have Picasa as a sync option (and yes i have a picasa web account)
  3. SGTiger
    Offline

    SGTiger New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have you clicked a photo in gallery and chose share to Picasa? Perhaps the sync option only shows up after initially uploading a photo?
  4. Jer
    Offline

    Jer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    There's plenty of discussion on this but I too don't have the option to sync Picasa under Settings->sync and have successfully uploaded several images to Picasa.
  5. Jonny Kansas
    Online

    Jonny Kansas Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    3,384
    Likes Received:
    164
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    I agree. I've uploaded SEVERAL pictures to Picasa through the 2.1 gallery, but don't have a sync option in settings...
  6. cisco0910
    Offline

    cisco0910 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    I'm same boat as jonny kansas
  7. Jer
    Offline

    Jer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    But not me?
  8. cisco0910
    Offline

    cisco0910 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    845
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    lol, you didn't specify if you've previously uploaded a pix via galllery to picasa as that was mentioned as the possible reason it wasn't showing up as a sync option. I have feeling you have though. put your life jacket on. ;)
  9. SGTiger
    Offline

    SGTiger New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I read another website that suggested uninstalling the flan gallery. Uploading a file to the Picasa website from the stock gallery. Then, reinstall the flan gallery. They "claimed" that the sync option appeared after that. However I'm doubtful, but it may be worth a try? You guys having trouble rebooted the phone lately?
  10. GGPC
    Offline

    GGPC New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just tried uninstalling the 2.1 Gallery and uploaded a pic to Picasa from the stock Gallery and then reinstalled the 2.1 Gallery. I still don't get an option to sync to Picassa. My main email account is a google premier app tied to my domain and not my regular gmail account. Could this make a difference? Any thoughts?
  11. Jer
    Offline

    Jer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    orly?

    :icon_ banana:
  12. Jer
    Offline

    Jer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    I reboot a couple times a day (have to as I'm a heavy user who has to swap out batteries during the day) and still no dice.
  13. GOON
    Offline

    GOON New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CA
    i dont have sync option either!!!!!!!1
  14. jigsawkilr
    Offline

    jigsawkilr New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I still dont have the option to sync picasa. When I open astro and open the gallery3dmt I am unable to uninstall it. What now. Im not doing a complete reset. Lets hope someone figures this out.
  15. sdouglashceng
    Offline

    sdouglashceng New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think I know what the problem may be. All of us that don't have the sync option...is the main email account associated with the picasa account a non-gmail address? I'm guessing this will be the case. I'm going to create a new picasa account with my gmail address as the main address, and then see if the sync option to show up. Has anyone else tried this yet?
  16. RoNYC
    Offline

    RoNYC New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NY
    Hi
    I do not have a picasa account, manually updated to 2.1 and the option to sync to picasa is there. Select a pic from the gallery and 3 options should appear: share, delete, more. Select share and 6 options appear on of which is picasa. Hope this helps.
  17. Jonny Kansas
    Online

    Jonny Kansas Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    3,384
    Likes Received:
    164
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    If this really is the case, you could probably just change your main address on your current account. Would you please try and let me know if that works? It may take a little while to take effect.

    If that doesn't work, create a new account as you suggested...?

    Let us know what you find out.
  18. sdouglashceng
    Offline

    sdouglashceng New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nope...tried that. You cannot change your main email address with your picasa account. At least, I havent found a way to yet. If I'm wrong and you CAN change your email account, please let me know how! I'm not looking forward to downloading the hundreds of pics onto a new picasa account!
  19. MarkB
    Offline

    MarkB New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Gulf Coast of Florida
    I don't see the Picasa sync option anywhere. My picasa is associated with my gmail address, I've uploaded a photo from my phone's gallery to Picasa and it shows up on my desktop properly. I checked sync accounts in settings, not showing there, I see no option in the gallery itself.

    I think the gallery isn't working quite right in general, at least on my manually updated 2.1 Droid. Opening the gallery shows the pictures I've stored on the camera, I uploaded a couple from my PC to my phone, plus it shows the camera folder. But there's another category under those that says "small", and there's no icon or image above the word "small". If I click that, I get a series of empty frames - like when I pick the camera category, there are little thumbnails of the photos in the folder. If I pick "small", I get empty thumbnails. Touching one gets the camera to try to open a full size photo for a few seconds, then the screen goes dark.

    Anyone else seeing anything like that? I'm thinking that maybe the manual installation wasn't QUITE right in some way. Any way to reinstall the gallery app?
  20. plongson
    Offline

    plongson New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did the factory reset yesterday and all is good. Got PICASA and Google EARTH from the market.
    My DROID runs FLAWLESS now. Just a little bump in the road.
Search tags for this page

how to sync android gallery with picasa

,

how to sync my android phone with picasa

,

how to sync my s4 to picasa

,

picasa sync empty android -remove

,

sync picasa s4