how to skip bootstrap recovery when powering on

pinkpig

Reaction score
I installed Droid 2 bootstrap recovery and Fission ROM successfully. However, each time I power on the phone, the bootstrop/clockwork recovery show up first, so I have to slide out the keyboard and then press Enter to go ahead.
Can I skip this step?

spaz33g

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
I would just deal with it and be glad that its there just so you know you can always get to it. However you shouldn't have to open the keyboard, you should just be able to hit the camera button to accept the reboot option.

tappin and a talkin

Huicho02000

Reaction score
How can I permanently keep this from showing up when I reboot the phone.

How can I permanently keep this from showing up when I reboot the phone. I am fairly new at this and I rooted my phone and then rooted my brothers, i got to playing a lil too much with his and I downloaded the bootstraper and rom manager not knowing what I was doing, anyways, my questions is how can I return the phone to its newly rooted state and keep it from having that show up everytime it reboots.

Thanks,

phrozen087

Reaction score
Reinstalling it should stop it showing up, but you will either want to sbf or remove the files over adb if you actually want to fully delete it. By reinstall I just mean open the app, hit the bootstrap recovery icon and let it fix the files. They will make it stop showing up on each boot (or it should, if it doesn't u might need to sbf or use adb, just search for them)

Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk

Reaction score
I wouldn't risk not getting into cm recovery if you ROM though... but just curious why are you rebooting so much that it bothers you?

"Bootloader begins to learn at a geometric rate. It becomes self aware at 2:14 a.m. Eastern Time, August 29th. In a panic, they try to pull the plug. Bootloader fights back."

pedwards3x

Developer
Developer
Reaction score