how to root motorola bravo, no unknown sources button

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by katieb, May 10, 2011.

  1. katieb

    katieb New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ever since my droid updated a couple weeks ago, I'm unable to root it. I've tried a few things but none work because it won't allow me to DL from an unknown source. However, the option to check 'allow from unknown source' isn't even available anymore since the update. any way I can root my phone?!?!? I have a Motorola Bravo - Android 2.2.1. help is greatly appreciated!
     
  2. Xplorer4x4

    Xplorer4x4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,004
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Evansville,IN
    Ratings:
    +4
    This is mainly a verizon android community and this in particular is for the D2 not the Bravo. You would have better luck on attdroids or modmymobile. There probably is a hack to enable this but I couldnt say. I know this has plagued all the ATT android phones until now, they are finally releasing phones with out this limitation.
     
  3. katieb

    katieb New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok, thanks for the advice!
     
  4. ahC_hED

    ahC_hED Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chattanooga, Tn
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try gingerbreak...i think it roots some instances of froyo. Also, look into sideloading. AT&T disables this but it can be enabled through adb. Sorry not much help, but good luck.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  5. Xplorer4x4

    Xplorer4x4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,004
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Evansville,IN
    Ratings:
    +4
    Usually the devs come up with a flashable zip to add the option back in to the settings. No need for adb.
     
Search tags for this page
allow unknown sources on motorola bravo
,
how to allow unknown source for motorola bravo
,
how to ebable unknown sources in motorola bravo
,
how to enable unknown sources on motorola bravo android 2.2
,

how to root motorola bravo 2.2.1

,

motorola bravo unknown sources

,

root motorola bravo

,

root motorola bravo 2.2.1

,
root my bravo
,
sorry no access from unknown sources