How to Root Droid1 2.2.2 Build Number FRG83G?

Discussion in 'Android Custom & Themes' started by Diamond00Eyes, Mar 16, 2011.

  1. Hmong_Xiong

    Hmong_Xiong Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    303, Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks...i just got an update on my phone this morning so I'll try this...thanks


    Tapatalk-Motorola Droid-303!
    Tap, Swype, and Talk.


    Hmong
    Xiong
     
  2. Hmong_Xiong

    Hmong_Xiong Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    303, Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok so this ended up not working on 2.2.2 motorola droid...unless I did something wrong because this is still confusing...lol

    Tapatalk-Motorola Droid-303!
    Tap, Swype, and Talk.


    Hmong
    Xiong
     
  3. Boriquaman

    Boriquaman Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i used the 1.7 ver on my D1 that has FRG83G, and it works ..

    i got a re- rooted phone!..
     
  4. Hmong_Xiong

    Hmong_Xiong Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    303, Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0
    How? Did u install any motorola droid things like any droid hardware?


    Tapatalk-Motorola Droid-303!
    Tap, Swype, and Talk.


    Hmong
    Xiong
     
  5. Boriquaman

    Boriquaman Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    No, I use the supeclickone PC program... follow the dirctions from the website.."the unlocker" Motorola Droid How To’s | TheUnlockr
    it was simple.

    Now if youhave trouble with that, your better off reflashing your entire phone back to stock and then using this program.
    I did that becuase another rom screwed my boot up.. but when I restocked, google/verizon pushed all the updates and it was a clean install..so that may have been another reason.. not sure..

    if you need the info on that, let me know i'll look for it.. i had found it on you tube.. but i have all the files and instructions.. worked like a charm.
     
  6. Boriquaman

    Boriquaman Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0


    No, I use the supeclickone PC program... follow the dirctions from the website.."the unlocker" Motorola Droid How To’s | TheUnlockr

    it was simple.



    Now if youhave trouble with that, your better off reflashing your entire phone back to stock and then using this program.

    I did that becuase another rom screwed my boot up.. but when I restocked, google/verizon pushed all the updates and it was a clean install..so that may have been another reason.. not sure..



    if you need the info on that, let me know i'll look for it.. i had found it on you tube.. but i have all the files and instructions.. worked like a charm.
     
  7. Hmong_Xiong

    Hmong_Xiong Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    303, Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'll try but my phone isn't rooted yet...but it might be my sister's laptop bc it runs slow lol but I'll try it in my bro's laptop...thx!


    Tapatalk-Motorola Droid-303!
    Tap, Swype, and Talk.


    Hmong
    Xiong
     
  8. calidmb

    calidmb New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just rooted my girlfriends phone. She is running 2.2.2 It took a little longer and had to try it 3 or 4 times. Rageagainstthecage wasn't working at first so i tried pnueter and that failed so i tried rage again and it finally rooted. Just give it time and try a few times.
     
  9. Hmong_Xiong

    Hmong_Xiong Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    303, Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok so i did it and it just says "waiting for device" and then the software goes and says (not responding)

    and i used two computers to do this...Windows Vista and windows 7

    how long does this take?
    and is there any problem??
     
  10. calidmb

    calidmb New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  11. Hmong_Xiong

    Hmong_Xiong Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    303, Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0
    YES!!!!!! it works...dude i have to thank u and this post...ur like jesus to me now

    but couple questions:
    can i overclock my phone to a faster speed using one of those overclocking app in the market?
    to overclock, do i need to make a rom?
    and what does a rom do?

    jeez...im a noob at this lol
     
  12. BL4Z3D247

    BL4Z3D247 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,249
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +25
    Yes, to overclock you need setCPU but some if not most ROMs come overclocked. No, you don't need to make a ROM there are custom ROMs already available. A custom ROM is basically a modified or glorified version of Motorola's ROM. A ROM itself is an OS like windows 98, windows 2000, windows XP, windows vista and windows 7(just examples as android is a Linux platform) basically just upgardes to make the phone more stable. If you are looking for a solid custom ROM I'd go with LGB 1.42, it's definitely the best Gingerbread ROM out for the D1.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
Search tags for this page
android build number frg83g
,
droid 1 root 2.2.2
,
how to root an lg ally with build number frg83g
,
how to root htc device version 2.2 2 build number frg83g
,
root android 2.2 2 superoneclick
,
super one click 2.2.2 download
,
super one click root 2.2.2 download
,

superoneclick 2.2.2

,

superoneclick 2.2.2 download

,
superoneclick root 2.2.2 download