How to reset razr maxx??

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by RonsDroid, Feb 2, 2012.

  1. RonsDroid

    RonsDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just got my Razr Maxx and love it! I moved all my old apps data and pics from my old Fascinate using Back Up Pro and I think I moved over way too much stuff. I want to delete what I moved and start over. I'm trying to reset My Maxx back to day 1 form and can't figure it out. Any help would greatly be appreciated.

    Thanks, Ron
     
  2. FoxKat

    FoxKat Resident Novelist...LOL! Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    10,147
    Likes Received:
    1,656
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +1,721
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo, and Nexus 6!
    Press the Menu button at the bottom, select "Settings", scroll down and select "Privacy", and in the bottom section you'll see "Factory data reset".
     
  3. RonsDroid

    RonsDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you FoxKat.... I knew there was a simple answer, just wasn't getting it...
    Thanks again...

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  4. cbreze

    cbreze Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bend, Oregon
    Ratings:
    +4
    What's the button press sequence if your maxx is locked up? If it's a total FUBAR in need of a hard reset. Just wondering for possible future reference if needed.
     
  5. db4

    db4 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hold the on button down along with the volume up button...they say that is a hard reset
     
  6. scottysize

    scottysize Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    100
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Sanger, TX
    Ratings:
    +102
    Close: Hold the Power button and the Volume Down buttons at the same time. This simulates a battery pull.
     
  7. smalltowngirl13

    smalltowngirl13 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,734
    Likes Received:
    492
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +499
    Current Phone Model:
    Xperia Z3v
    Twitter:
    smalltownlife13
    And you know you are successful when it vibrates before restarting...LOL
     
  8. FoxKat

    FoxKat Resident Novelist...LOL! Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    10,147
    Likes Received:
    1,656
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +1,721
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo, and Nexus 6!
    Scottysize is right. Just a small bit of additional information, you need to hold the buttons for up to 10 seconds.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  9. db4

    db4 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    wonder why they said either one...bummer....I learned something thanks
     
Search tags for this page
droid razor maxx reset
,
droid razr maxx reset
,
factory reset droid maxx locked out
,
how to get droid razor max to quit rebooting
,
how to hard reset droid razr maxx
,
how to reset 2012 droid rzr maxx
,

how to reset razr maxx

,
maxx mobile restore factory settings code
,
maxx reset code
,
maxx reset codes