How to reinstall clockwork recovery

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by Jon Jon, May 4, 2011.

  1. Jon Jon

    Jon Jon New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I decided to ditch the class 2 16GB micro sd card that came with the phone and I am using a class 6 8GB now.

    My issue is though, that though i copied pretty much all of my folders over except for my camera folder, It seems that I can't boot into the recovery anymore, and I wanted to make a back up of my phone.

    How would I go about reinstalling clockwork recovery?

    I'm on Liberty 2.0.1

    Thanks :)

    EDIT: Also, if it makes a difference, I do have the donate version of the Liberty Tool Box
     
    #1 Jon Jon, May 4, 2011
    Last edited: May 4, 2011
  2. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    Is Bootstrapper on your phone or SD card?

    This thread has been Thunder struck!
     
  3. Jon Jon

    Jon Jon New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I guess it would have been installed to my SD card otherwise it would have worked fine.

    Liberty Tool Box gives me the option to "install bootstrap". I assume this is the same thing no?
     
  4. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    If its on the new card, move it back to the phone and clear cache and data in Settings > Applications > Manage Applications, open Bootstrapper, and select Bootstrap Recovery and see if that helps.

    This thread has been Thunder struck!
     
  5. Jon Jon

    Jon Jon New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It doesn't seem to be installed at all and I can't find it on my sd card.

    I am going to attempt to just reinstall it using liberty tool box.
     
  6. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    Oh ok. Yeah, the one in the Toolbox should work just fine :)

    EDIT: Kudos for knowing that the recovery is Clockworkmod, not Bootstrap! dancedroid

    This thread has been Thunder struck!
     
  7. Jon Jon

    Jon Jon New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well, it still didn't work, though the droid x bootstrapper magically did uninstall itself lol. Liberty Tool Box actually failed to download it...but I found the APK in the root of my sd card and installed it that way.

    I'm getting ready to just download rom manager and install clockwork that way.
     
  8. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    You installed the apk from your SD and it still didn't work? Does it show up in your market under My Apps?

    This thread has been Thunder struck!
     
  9. Jon Jon

    Jon Jon New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I believe I fixed it.

    I think I explained the situation poorly since I really am still learning about all of the terminology.

    When I changed my sd card I was unable to boot into clockwork recovery (I just wanted to make rom back up since I actually haven't since v1.0...i'm bad yes lol). I also noticed the bootstrapper wasn't installed either.

    Liberty Tool Box failed to install the strapper....I believe it's because I rebooted when it was in the middle of downloading it so it probably got corrupted and thinks its still there, I can fix that, just need to find where it downloaded and delete it I guess.

    I ended up just downloading Rom Manager and it detected that clockwork wasn't installed so it installed clockwork...and now I'm in recovery mode making a backup :).

    Thanks for your help! Sorry, I'm still pretty new to this.
     
Search tags for this page

cant find 8gb clockwork

,

is it possible to reinstall clockwork mod recovery

,

uninstall and reinstall clockwork mod recovery