1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

How to Re-prompt the Launcher Vs. Home Prompt

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Kickbut101, Feb 3, 2010.

  1. Kickbut101
    Offline

    Kickbut101 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just installed Smoked Glass ROM, and Had Launcher 2.1 installed beforehand, and I goofed up when it asked what I wanted to pop up if I hit home and I accidentally chose "Home". How can I go back and Switch it around so that the Launcher is actually whats running on my "HomeScreen"?
    I've tried installing and uninstalling it in Astro but that doesn't seem to work

    Thanks
  2. pandroid
    Offline

    pandroid Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i use an app called "Home Switcher" to easily change between home apps. but if its not a common thing for you just do this

    hit menu/settings/applications/manage applications

    select "Home" and "Clear Defaults"

    edit: if you dont see "home" you will have to hit the menu button and select "filter" then "all"
    Last edited: Feb 3, 2010
  3. thebowers
    Offline

    thebowers Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Iowa
    Go to settings, applications, manage applications. Once there click the menu button, filter, show all. Then go to home or launcher and clear default.
  4. KukiKid
    Offline

    KukiKid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Go to market and install PandaHome. It is a free application, then when you click the home button sellect "launcher" and make default if you please. You can then uninstall panda home.
    EDIT:
    Lol, as i was posting this someone posted before me lol.
  5. Kickbut101
    Offline

    Kickbut101 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you thank you all! It was really starting to bother me for a second there. Is there any way to save settings of apps when doing ROM Switches? Like can astro save the settings of the apps as well as the apps when backing them up?
  6. pandroid
    Offline

    pandroid Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    "Titanium Backup" in market
  7. Kickbut101
    Offline

    Kickbut101 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you again. Keep up the great work!
  8. kevroc
    Offline

    kevroc New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is the trick...nobody mentions this in there help text. I don't know how many times I've looked for "home" in the application list only to never find it...

    Thanks!!!
  9. jl327fife
    Offline

    jl327fife New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry if this is not the correct forum, but I'm trying to purchase Launcher Pro Plus and when I go to paypal/touch "Pay Now" it just sits there and does nothing.