how to post new thread

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by lswhitega, Nov 23, 2010.

  1. lswhitega

    lswhitega New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    other than this page, i don't see a "button" in any of the forums to post a new thread or question.

    i am interested in syncing data between Google and Outlook. How do i post this
     
  2. turdbogls

    turdbogls Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    O-Town FL
    Ratings:
    +4
    go into a forum, and on the left side above all the threads there is a red "new thread" button. but maybe since you are a newbie you can't see it...i dunno. participate in some threads and maybe it will appear.

    also do a search b/c i know for a fact this has been covered. i can't help you because i dont want to take work with me when i leave the office :)
     
  3. Jim 777

    Jim 777 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,270
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +2
    Just like when you created this one, yo9u should see the button at the top left to start a new one. See attached
     
  4. linssalsa

    linssalsa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Posting new thread & Documents To Go help

    I am new and also looking for a way to post a new thread. The only button to the upper left says "reply". Perhaps I will see a different button after I send this response.

    I am trying to figure out how to use Documents to Go to view Word and Excel docs on my Droid X. The free version allows viewing of Word and Excel docs, however, I cannot get any of my attachments to open. It just spins around with the "fetching attachment" message. I checked all possible folders the attachments could have gone to, but they simply did not download anywhere to my phone. Unlike with pictures going straight to the gallery, the test Word and Excel docs I tried to download did not go to any folder. Any suggestions?

    Thx!
     
  5. linssalsa

    linssalsa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok...first question answered. Replying to an existing post activated the "new thread" button on the left of my screen.

    Now to figure out the Documents To Go issue...
     
  6. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Yeah, it's a rule here that new members must reply before starting a thread. It's to encourage participation in this part of the forum and to cut down on spam. :)
     
  7. cdub1188

    cdub1188 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    just replying so I can start my first thread...
     
  8. smalltowngirl13

    smalltowngirl13 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,734
    Likes Received:
    492
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +499
    Current Phone Model:
    Xperia Z3v
    Twitter:
    smalltownlife13
    Here is a good site that will show you some options available for syncing... Sync Android/Droid with Outlook/Exchange
     
  9. knight0783

    knight0783 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im also having this same problem, and my question depends on the life or death of my tablet........
     
  10. RobCeltic

    RobCeltic New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I, too, am just posting in order to post a new thread.
     
  11. MIRA666

    MIRA666 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    replying because im forced to

    i'm only replying so that I can make my own post on the forums. I dont have anything to reply to because I dont know any answers to any questions! I need help myself so this is a stupid rule... that one has to reply before one can post a question! duh!
    :angry:
     
  12. MIRA666

    MIRA666 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    new thread button? where? i dont see it... *throws up hands!*

    okay it says that once i reply to something i should see a new thread button but it's not showing up. This is frustrating. I only wanted to ask a question about my razr text messaging system and i have to learn how to use this darn forum and follow some idiotic rules before i am able to! LOL frick! LOL
     
  13. MIRA666

    MIRA666 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    View attachment 61269 i have attached a pic showing that there is no new thread button on my screen... so now what? i can't create a new forum thread. all i want to do is put names in my stock texting program. the phone number is all that shows up and i can't remember all my contacts numbers and who it belongs to! i have to look at each message to figure out who it is. I've tried doing all sorts of things to add the name to the number but it won't work.
     
  14. CJM

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,437
    Likes Received:
    601
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +609
    From your screen shot, it looks like you need to back out if this thread. When you do, you should see the New Thread button
    [​IMG]

    Have you tried to go to the People app & enter the names of your contacts?

    Tapped from a Nexus
     
  15. CJM

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,437
    Likes Received:
    601
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +609
    This is the app I use: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.photobucket.android

    I use the IMG code when posting

    Tapped from a Nexus
     
Search tags for this page
hiw to post on droid forums
,
how to post
,

how to post on droid forum

,
new thread