How To: Overclock Your Droid Bionic Video Tutorial! OPPtimizer Projekt

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by Abbreviations, Apr 11, 2012.

  1. Abbreviations
    Offline

    Abbreviations New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0


    DL Links(Make sure you flash Init.d and your kernel version) -

    Init.d For Stock ROMs:
    http://opptimizer.googlecode.com/files/moto_init_d-signed.zip


    mo_simp1.5 For .8XX:
    http://opptimizer.googlecode.com/files/mo_simp_1.5_targa-signed.zip


    mo_simp1.5 For .901&Up:
    http://opptimizer.googlecode.com/files/mo_simp_1.5_edison-signed.zip


    Values -
    Grant Superuser permission by typing "su" and hit enter in terminal before entering these values
    CPU = echo 3 1200000000 62 > /proc/overclock/mpu_opps
    GPU = echo 384000000 > /proc/overclock/gpu_opps




    Credit & Written Tutorial:
    http://rootzwiki.com/topic/14511-opptimizer-projekt-milestone-overclock-for-omap4-devices/
    Last edited: Apr 11, 2012
  2. Abbreviations
    Offline

    Abbreviations New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Bummmpppppppp
  3. donfish06
    Offline

    donfish06 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    I keep getting the following error:

    sh: cannot create /proc/overclock/mpu_opps: No such file or directory.

    I have downloaded and flashed both links and have root browser. What am I doing wrong?
  4. Abbreviations
    Offline

    Abbreviations New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  5. tanth30ry
    Offline

    tanth30ry New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wesst Michigan
    Great post - Thank You

    Question - Is it possible to create the script inside of Rom Toolbox Lite and then press the script and pick "run".

    I tried to do this -- but it seem to hang (does not finish)

    I would like to do this way so that I do not have to type the command each time I want to OC

    Thanks again for the post


    never mind

    have to create script without "su" line
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2012
  6. matthew2478
    Offline

    matthew2478 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This work like its said it would.


    What the highest CPU you guys have set it at with no problems


    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  7. matthew2478
    Offline

    matthew2478 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is what I got from doing this. When I saw this I was saying "daaaaaaaaaaammmmmmmmmnnnnnnnn!!!!!!"

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  8. tanth30ry
    Offline

    tanth30ry New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wesst Michigan
    I can run 1.25 Stable with graphic overclocked and moto_hot_plug scripts

    reboots at 1.275

    getting scores of high 2500's and low 2600's
  9. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
    What kind of effect does overclocking have on battery life?

    Sent from my eclipsed bionic
  10. bens42608
    Offline

    bens42608 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can anyone answer this; how come the d1 could be oc'd more than double- almost triple- yet these new ones can barely add 200 megahertz? Og-- 528 mhz to 1.3 ghz .... bionic 1 ghz to 1.25 ghz. Wtf??

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  11. Abbreviations
    Offline

    Abbreviations New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The D1 had an unlocked bootloader.
  12. bens42608
    Offline

    bens42608 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    then how do U explain the Gnex? why can't it go to 2 or 3GHz

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  13. timmy10shoes
    Offline

    timmy10shoes New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Owatonna, MN
    I'm not sure, but dual core probably has alot to do with it
    l.
  14. matthew2478
    Offline

    matthew2478 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What is every one over clocking at
  15. altspeed
    Offline

    altspeed New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas, Lone Star Republic, North America, Terra
    1200 mhz is super stable
  16. donfish06
    Offline

    donfish06 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    How do you go about making a script to do run this at boot?
  17. matthew2478
    Offline

    matthew2478 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  18. altspeed
    Offline

    altspeed New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas, Lone Star Republic, North America, Terra
    Personally having problems getting it to run at boot even with rom manager scripter, but my bionic gets rebooted maybe once weekly and it takes about 2 seconds to run both of the applicable scripts. I'm running mine in mot_hotplug with 1200 mhz max and 600 mhz min on 905 and its crazy stable with better than stock 902 battery life.
  19. chuck54
    Offline

    chuck54 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2011
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Is there anyway to change the vsel? I am getting horrid battery on .902 extended
  20. jwilly216
    Offline

    jwilly216 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When you upgrade to ICS, you're automatically overclocked to 1.2 ghz!!!!
Search tags for this page

bionic overclock

,
bionic overclock app
,
cara overclock droid bionic
,

droid bionic overclock

,
droid bionic overclock roms
,
how to overclock bionic
,

how to overclock droid bionic

,
over clock droid bionic
,

overclock bionic

,

overclock droid bionic

,

overclocking droid bionic

,
tutorial bionic phone