How to make Pandora Transoarent

Discussion in 'Android Themes' started by bigmike35, Apr 26, 2011.

  1. bigmike35
    Offline

    bigmike35 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone know what files need to be edited to make Pandora transparent. Im looking for the new 1.5.6 but don't see it so I am trying to give it a try. Thanks for any input

    -Lmao for miss spelling the thread title. Sorry
  2. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was going to do it but didn't see a big enough advantage to port all of my different themed/transparent versions from 1.5.5
    If you're dead set on it though, I can help you out :)

    This thread has been Thunder struck!
  3. bigmike35
    Offline

    bigmike35 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ya i wouldn't mind learning on how to do this for feature references if you don't mind. Ive tried changing some xml files once i decompiled but it didn't do anything. Also replaced png files thru out but that was a fail lol.
  4. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What version of Apk Manager are you using? What are you using to edit xmls?

    This thread has been Thunder struck!
  5. bigmike35
    Offline

    bigmike35 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Um in not to sure on how to check i believe it is 9.8 or 9.x i believe ive dl it about a month or two ago its works fine on others apks that i work on and edit. I am using Microsoft visual studio 10.

    lol mb not 9.x im looking. i saw i dl it on 12/16 (maybe 4.8)
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2011
  6. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    4.8 will work. I use Notepad++ for xml edits though. Are you using option 9 in the Apk Manager prompt to decompile, option 11 to compile, and option 12 to sign?

    This thread has been Thunder struck!
  7. bigmike35
    Offline

    bigmike35 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes sir thats what Im doing
  8. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    And the changes aren't sticking?

    This thread has been Thunder struck!
  9. bigmike35
    Offline

    bigmike35 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the png i change are sticking. i havent tried changing text color to see but i was talking to someone and the said to make transparent i need to edit the manifest plus other lines. i could be editing the wrong lines i dn. ive done the latinim pack and edit color codes and stuff and sticks and same with market as well so im guessing im just changing the wrong lines of codes maybe im not to sure.
  10. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok, hang on and I'll tell you which lines to edit..

    This thread has been Thunder struck!
  11. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    In AndroidManifest, in line 21, you need to type android:theme="@android:style/Theme.Wallpaper.NoTitleBar" after <application

    In layout > widget, lines 2, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 26, & 29, where it says android:background, it needs to say android:background="@android:color/transparent"

    In layout-land > widget, lines 7, 20, 21, 22, 23, 28, & 31 need to say the same as above

    Make sure you right click each tab and select save after editing.

    This thread has been Thunder struck!
  12. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Also need to do the same in layout-land-ldpi-v4 in lines 2, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 26, & 29

    This thread has been Thunder struck!
  13. bigmike35
    Offline

    bigmike35 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok thanks buddy! Ill give this a shot and let you know I appreciate the help!!

    -It took the compile bout to install. I was def editing the wrong lines lol now that im redoing this
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2011
  14. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No problem :)

    This thread has been Thunder struck!
  15. bigmike35
    Offline

    bigmike35 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the xml files wont save >.< wth lol i change the lines and compile and sign it then i decompile the apk to check to see if the lines save and they revert back to the original lines and i dont know whats going on. I am saving the file thend closing it and reopening it to make sure it stayed and it does until i compile it. I am deleting the resource.arc or whatever it says to delete if u edit xml files. Sorry man im trying, I haven't had problem before editing xml files
  16. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No worries buddy! After you click Save on each tab, close Notepad++, then compile. Seems I had the same issue until I figured that out. It's like the changes aren't "official" if Notepad is still open. Weird....

    This thread has been Thunder struck!
  17. B-boy™
    Offline

    B-boy™ Team B-boy™/Jedi Counsel Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,893
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    central Az
    If it creates a "keep" folder then you delete the resources along with all the xml's you edited.. if you only edit something in Res/values then just deleting resources is what ya do... but if you edit Res/layout/header_text.XML then you delete both the resources and that XML within layout.... I just kinda popped in and didn't thoroughly read everything so I hope this helps... lollol

    Sent from an unfortunate butt-dial
  18. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Never had to do this with any of mine. Guess I have a horseshoe somewhere ;)

    This thread has been Thunder struck!
  19. bigmike35
    Offline

    bigmike35 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok well i just downloaded n++ and i tried to edit the mani and I did. I open it before compiling and the .Wallpaper. is there. When i compile i leave it unsign just to check to see if it works be decompiling that apk and looking in the mani and the .Wallpaper is not there >.< i right clicked save and closed n++and only edited that one line to see if that would fix it using n++ but no luck lol. I have no clue why its there until i compile it. I say y to a system app and y to copy over all files and then i delete the resource.arsc file. I am a EE but this is making me feel retarded lol
  20. B-boy™
    Offline

    B-boy™ Team B-boy™/Jedi Counsel Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,893
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    central Az
    I thought I had 4.8 but it was 4.9... and it asks if its a system app.. and creates a keep folder... he mentioned he deletes the resources.arcs or whatever so I assumed he has 4.9... but I could be way off.... lol

    Sent from an unfortunate butt-dial