how to make an icon with bettercut?

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by peterjariel, May 10, 2010.

  1. peterjariel
    Offline

    peterjariel New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok I got the broken glass icons from Jim#777 and they look awsome. Now there r some icons that he doesn't have. How can I make my icons with the broken glass?
  2. peterjariel
    Offline

    peterjariel New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    For the people that don't know what I'm talking about...... I need to put diff. Pic inside the broken glass. How?
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
  3. Jim 777
    Offline

    Jim 777 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,274
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    If you send me the pic or a link to it, I'll whip it out for you. Or if you're comfy with Photoshop send me an email addy and I'll send you the file ;)
  4. peterjariel
    Offline

    peterjariel New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If I send u a pic of a screenshot can u take the icons I have and make them the broken glass ones
  5. Jim 777
    Offline

    Jim 777 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,274
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    I can try, can't guarantee how the resolution will be. Just let me know which ones and the name of the app. You can search the net for the apps and many times get the logo image itself. That's how I got most of mine (google images).
  6. peterjariel
    Offline

    peterjariel New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OMG JIM, YOU ARE THE F...ing MANNNN!!!!!!! Thank u so much for taking the time to do this for me.your really a great guy. Thanks again bro....
  7. JCo352
    Offline

    JCo352 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,828
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    Not to jack this thread(since it looks like the problem has been resolved anyways), but how do I change the icon of an app with better cut? It seems like I can only change shortcuts and stuff.
  8. peterjariel
    Offline

    peterjariel New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    U can long press the homescreen then pick shortcuts then bettercut then activity in there it should have all ur apps then click on what ever app u want then click change icon if u click pick image it takes u to ur gallery and u can pick any pic or get an icon pack from the market and click on icon pack. Alright I hope u got all that lol its pretty simple. Have fun!
  9. hoagie52
    Offline

    hoagie52 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just curois how can I get my stock icons back.
  10. peterjariel
    Offline

    peterjariel New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    U should have them in ur app drawer.
  11. hoagie52
    Offline

    hoagie52 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh wow I can't believe I didn't think of that. Thanks.
  12. JCo352
    Offline

    JCo352 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,828
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    Thank you, and I was thinking that, but when I click on activity, it is empty, no apps come up.

    Edit: NM I wasn't giving it long enough to populate, I guess that's why "patience is a virtue".
    Last edited: May 12, 2010
  13. peterjariel
    Offline

    peterjariel New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's weird all my apps come up under activity I would uninstall and install the app again.
  14. JCo352
    Offline

    JCo352 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,828
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    One more question, where would I put the icons from Jim #777, so that Bettercut recognizes them?

    Edit: NM I'm retarded I got it.
    Last edited: May 12, 2010