[HACKS] [HOW-TO] Install Safestrap and Create a Backup

Discussion in 'Droid 3 Hacks' started by guidot, Nov 8, 2011.

  1. acoers

    acoers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    i tried hitting the soft menu button and it would just go into boot loop and no recovery. But when i get my wifes battery in it should work. right now it says battery low, cannot program, connect usb and data cable. and this is under the ap fastboot flash mode. its the only place i can access now.
     
  2. trebor_edwards

    trebor_edwards New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im getting the bitmap image missing error code as well., then boot loop. After a battery pull starts and works fine, what have I done wrong?
     
  3. trebor_edwards

    trebor_edwards New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Figured id try uninstalling safestrap, then reinstall to see if it did anything now I can't reinstall at all, still shows up at boot but not in apps
     
  4. acoers

    acoers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    well just got home from work and put the wifes battery in and and got it to work. yae back to stock
     
  5. lotzakritters

    lotzakritters Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cool, glad you got it working again.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
     
  6. lotzakritters

    lotzakritters Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The missing image error isn't a big deal, Hash is a where of it. Will be fixed soon. I have flashed about 3 times with that error and haven't had not a single issue. Not sure what's going on with your phone.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
     
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2011
  7. acoers

    acoers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    well i got back on and activated the phone. then went to the market and downloaded tb pro. then rerooted it and opened tb pro and restored all my apps. so im back where i am woo hoo:icon_ lala:
     
  8. lotzakritters

    lotzakritters Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Awesome. Now time to boot loop again. Jk. Lol. Its all about learning, right? Back to the rooting world.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
     
  9. acoers

    acoers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    well one of my apps it restored was bootstrap but now it doesnt have a backup. i dont know if i should do one or not since what happened before.
     
  10. lotzakritters

    lotzakritters Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just use whatever one you are comfortable with. I am sticking with safestrap, no matter what. Seems much safer to me. Your choice.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
     
  11. acoers

    acoers Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Illinois
    Ratings:
    +0
    well i was trying to install safestrap and uninstalling bootstrap and some how it bricked the phone. i mean im not going to flash to a rom so do i really need a backup?
     
  12. lotzakritters

    lotzakritters Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Like I said, its all up to you. I am always changing roms and what not so I am always flashing or removing something. For me it a good thing. I've boot looped many, many times. I'm kind of addicted to it. Changing stuff, that is. Lol

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page
clockworkmod salted hash
,
droid3cwbootstrap
,
droid3safestrap-1.0.apk
,
how to make a backup with safestrap
,
how to use safestrap 3.11
,
install safestrap bionic
,
nandroid backup safestrap
,

safestrap

,
safestrap backup
,
safestrap droid 3