How-to: Install bugless beast for noobs!

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by justinc101011, Feb 1, 2010.

  1. Seano
    Offline

    Seano New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    wow, thanks alot for this. i am now rooted and running bugless beast. would this tutorial also work with running smoked glass? or would i go about doing that differently?
  2. Matth3w
    Online

    Matth3w Guest

    It's supposed to ask you to allow it or not. Honestly the steps in my post above are a little more clear.
    Bugless Beast is using smoked glass, if I'm not mistaken.
  3. Seano
    Offline

    Seano New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    sorry im new at this.

    i wanted the blue like on smoked glass though :(
  4. myDownfall
    Offline

    myDownfall New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    It should ask you to "allow". Then, on the next line, it should have printed a # sign.
  5. Sam
    Offline

    Sam Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dirty dirty
    ok, it didn't ask me to allow anything but it did go to the next line with the # sign...
    i tried typing in the "flash_recovery..." line a few different time with the spaces in different places (because i wasn't sure) but it always says something like "flash_image not found.."
    does that make sense?
    ps: said image IS in the root folder, i can see it there with a few different apps

    just removed the flash image and put it back in root, so i'm sure it's there..

    anybody know why this isn't reading it?

    bump..........

    can i just skip 17 and 18? nothing ever goes wrong here, right? ;)
  6. irepodu
    Offline

    irepodu New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sounds like the problem I am having.
  7. Sam
    Offline

    Sam Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dirty dirty
    which? the "flash_recovery not found?"
  8. irepodu
    Offline

    irepodu New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Yep. That one.
  9. Taylorstevens
    Offline

    Taylorstevens New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My terminal emulator wont even open it just force closes so I downloaded android terminal emulator and when i type "su" i get asked to allow "Process #5260(app_10073:app_10073)/system/bin/sh-


    does this sound correct?
  10. drmcstford
    Offline

    drmcstford New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    try better android terminal
  11. Taylorstevens
    Offline

    Taylorstevens New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    still go the same response
  12. Sam
    Offline

    Sam Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dirty dirty
    that sounds like what i should be getting, but i don't get any kind of message or prompt to allow.. i just get the next line starting with "#"

    does anybody know if i can just skip 17 and 18? if i do that, would i still be able to unroot or hard reset or anything else to go back to stock if needed?
  13. Taylorstevens
    Offline

    Taylorstevens New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    okay if thats right then should i go ahead and click allow?
  14. Sam
    Offline

    Sam Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dirty dirty
    guess so. it said allow whatever in the OP, so i guess whatever pops up should be your ticket
  15. justinc101011
    Offline

    justinc101011 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey op here, I just installed smoked glass on mine it's very simple. After you get this rom up and running, just follow the directions on the smoked glass rom's thread it works great.
  16. NYZ93
    Offline

    NYZ93 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    what does bugless beast do
  17. justinc101011
    Offline

    justinc101011 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  18. s-one
    Offline

    s-one New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    whoops! ^ beat me to it... so I'll edit my post...

    Thanks OP for the info! :yeahbaby01:
  19. Sam
    Offline

    Sam Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dirty dirty
    i have a different question: in step 13 it says i "want" to have the 0.99.2b recovery instead of the 0.99.1b..... why? can i do it without having the 2b one? because that's where i'm having trouble is flashing over the 2b..
  20. justinc101011
    Offline

    justinc101011 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You may be safe with this ROM using 1b but other ROMS require 2b. I've seen posts of people doing this with 1b fine, so I guess if you really want this ROM and the terminal is giving you trouble then just try it with 1b.
Search tags for this page

bugless beast

,
bugless beast motorola droid
,
buglessbeast nandroid
,
how to install bugless beast on droid
,
how to root droid a855 with bugless beast
,
installing bugless beast on droid
,
pete's bugless beast