How-to: Install bugless beast for noobs!

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by justinc101011, Feb 1, 2010.

  1. acpaulley

    acpaulley New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    DroidRootHelper is the biggest piece of crap I have ever installed. This thing has FC'd on me at least 50 times. I can't even get past the MOUNT step because it crashed. I got past the MOUNT step once, and then it crashed while trying to install busybox. Lame piece of crap and ruins this whole experience.

    EDIT -- Ah, the fickleness of Android. I turned off my phone, left the room to have a drink and cool down. Came back, turned on phone again, started at #6 where I left off and it worked instantly and without error. Grrr. Happy, if not annoyed.
     
  2. roberj13

    roberj13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah DRH FC'ed on me probably at least 20-25 times before it worked. Kind of like the other responses, the time it worked it went all the way through every step without problem..
     
  3. jeff0r3

    jeff0r3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    is there anything i can use besides Terminal Emulator.. It force closes As soon as I open it??
     
  4. roberj13

    roberj13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its odd, but a bunch of people here use terminal emulator with no problem. I could never get it to work.

    There is another one on the market listed under Android Terminal Emulator, same icon, does the same thing, always has worked for me.
     
  5. jeff0r3

    jeff0r3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok thanks will try that one :)
     
  6. Pdigg

    Pdigg Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Droidville
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, terminal emulator did not work for me either.
    I ended up just plugging the phone in to my PC and entering the commands with SDK
     
  7. jeff0r3

    jeff0r3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wow.. worked without one force close.. terminal emulator worked but I installed the one u suggested.. Now I am running BB.. thanks for all the help and thanks for the help OP! Now I've gotta get the best profile for SetCPU.. Any suggestions.. I've searched but keep coming up with no results.. I know I saw a good profile suggestion, but as of yet I've been unable to find it.. I think I'd owe you a lunch if I actually had a F/C.. but I didn't have not one this time :)
     
  8. hybridtracer

    hybridtracer Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys, for the droid helper FC issues i had posted a fix earlier in the thread. You have to hit the home button after every button press in root helper. and then reopen root helper. No waiting or anything. Try this and see how it works out.
     
  9. acpaulley

    acpaulley New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    When you find one or figure it out, post here, because I'm looking for the same.
     
  10. mcinvaille

    mcinvaille Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try it as all one word: droidroothelper
     
  11. DKLD

    DKLD New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the assist
     
  12. Matth3w

    Matth3w Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    That is the Terminal Emulator that everyone talks about.
     
  13. roberj13

    roberj13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well good. I thought I was trying to be different..
     
  14. pastortommy

    pastortommy Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Is it safe? Will it give me 2.1?

    Hello all,
    If I follow these directions, do i then have full 2.1 like N1? Also, is this safe? Could it crash my droid and cause me to have to get a new phone?
     
  15. The_Chief

    The_Chief Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    New recovery file?

    I notice that sholes now has the 0.99.3b.img recovery file. Do I still need to load version 2b as per the instructions, or should I go with the latest file version? BTW I already have pete's latest BB version 7.5 ready to go... just wondering about the recovery file. Thanks!

    Never mind, did it anyway with success. Thanks!
     
Search tags for this page

bugless beast

,
bugless beast motorola droid
,
buglessbeast nandroid
,
how to install bugless beast on droid
,
how to root droid a855 with bugless beast
,
installing bugless beast on droid
,
pete's bugless beast