How-to: Install bugless beast for noobs!

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by justinc101011, Feb 1, 2010.

  1. rwking
    Offline

    rwking New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oy... my phone is giving me a headache this morning.

    Try this - from the App Brain website...

    AppBrain App Market - Android app on AppBrain
  2. sconny
    Offline

    sconny New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I managed to download rom manager free from this link: ROM Manager v1.8.3.6 | ApniApps.com, unzipped the file and saved to my sd card, then once I opened the file, apps installer took over. Sweet!

    Drat! Unfortunately, this is only the rom manager premium app, so can't access rom management. Any luck your end?
  3. sconny
    Offline

    sconny New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Unfortunately the only road after clicking on the link you provided is back to the android market.
  4. rwking
    Offline

    rwking New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh snap. That's deceiving. It looked as though it was going to offer a link to download it. I would love to send you the apk, but I'm flashing a new ROM after a bootloop issue. It's a pain in the butt and I don't have my apps loaded back yet. How are you typing it in on the market? Have you tried "appbrain" and "app brain" and "market?"
  5. sconny
    Offline

    sconny New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes sir, tried all those options. I'm off to grab a bite. At least I can fix that issue. I'll catch up on this later.
  6. sconny
    Offline

    sconny New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So I wiped my phone and rom reinstalled. Once completed, I was able to access all my apps in market again. Weird! But at least it's working again. Thanks for all the help.
  7. rwking
    Offline

    rwking New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No worries, man. Glad it worked out for you. Strange how going through the same process again produces different results, but I guess that's the nature of computers. hahaha GL!
  8. sconny
    Offline

    sconny New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You mean unlike the definition of stupidity when you do the same things over and over again and expect a different result? ;)

    BTW on a completely different note, have you tried the sapphire rom yet? if so, what did you think?
  9. rwking
    Offline

    rwking New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I haven't... Here's what I've tried:

    1. Bugless - Runs well but not impressed with the featurs.
    2. Lithium - Didn't spend much time playing around with it, but I liked what I saw and it ran well on my phone.
    3. Ultimate Droid 8 - This is a great one in terms of features, but the launcher is laggy IMO. So, I purchased LauncherPro, just installed Chevy, Med voltage 1.1ghz, and now it's lightening fast. I think I'm in love. <3 Considering the ease of making backups and recovering them, I will probably try every ROM there is, although I'm completely satisfied for at least a day or two. haha :)
  10. sconny
    Offline

    sconny New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmmm... thanks for the feedback. I think I'll try ultimate. But to be honest, I'll probably try them all! :D
  11. JaimeG
    Offline

    JaimeG New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When I reach step 10, it doesn't say Flash 99.1b Recovery, instead it says: Flash 14.0 recovery. Is it the same thing? I have a Moto Droid 1, on 2.2 if it makes any difference.
  12. cherylfoster
    Offline

    cherylfoster New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Go Rom Manager Click OK on the popup flash recovery ClockworkMod. Then Droid Topchoose let it do your thing, click the Download tab and click the Select tab Rome Bugless Bugless V06 Beast Beast. So everything going to do is say you go to the section Bugless here and read in depth about how to install it seems it's not for NooBs as it is very difficult to get it to work properly you should still receive Rom Manager and update.
  13. Wefler
    Offline

    Wefler New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indianapolis, IN - Broad Ripple
    Dont think Droid Root Helper is available on the market anymore
  14. obsquacious
    Offline

    obsquacious New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was wondering the same thing, tried searching all sorts of ways.
  15. jay88
    Offline

    jay88 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It is awesome post thank you very much to share this vast information with us. I have learn few tips now.

    Business Coach Gold Coast
Search tags for this page

bugless beast

,
bugless beast motorola droid
,
buglessbeast nandroid
,
how to install bugless beast on droid
,
how to root droid a855 with bugless beast
,
installing bugless beast on droid
,
pete's bugless beast