how to get to downloads?

LC Bass

Reaction score
I am super new to the droid and I have lost my user guide. Would anyone be so kind as to tell me how I might go about getting to my downloads? (you know the little arrow in the toolbar that tells you that you have recieved a download.) Please speak very elementary to me because I am a newbie. Thank you...

RichStevenson

Reaction score
If you're referring to the list of apps that you downloaded in the Market, then...
1. Click the Market icon.
2. Click the menu button on the bottom of your phone, it is second from the left shown with four horizontal white lines, with the top most line being longer than the three below it.
3. Click Downloads.

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
I am super new to the droid and I have lost my user guide. Would anyone be so kind as to tell me how I might go about getting to my downloads? (you know the little arrow in the toolbar that tells you that you have recieved a download.) Please speak very elementary to me because I am a newbie. Thank you...

Just go to the store, press your menu button and you will see your downloads.

You didn't ask for this but here's something else that may be helpful.

http://www.motorola.com/staticfiles...tatic-Files/DROID_UG_Verizon_68000202474a.pdf

aaf709

Nice Guy
Premium Member
Reaction score
When you get there, you'll see if there's an update for any of your apps. Press on that app and you'll get the instructions for the update.

OP
L

LC Bass

Reaction score
i tried that and it worked for my downloads but it seems that the download i tried to recieve didn't complete itself. is there anyway to remove the little arrow icon? not a big deal just a bit annoying.

Silver Member
Reaction score
Actually, I think what the OP is referring to is a downloaded file from the internet, like the PDF manual that he described.

There are three ways to access your file: