How to get into program menu?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by bodean, Apr 16, 2010.

  1. bodean

    bodean Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do we get into program menu, and change codec to 13k? Using droid

    I was told ##program. There is no program on keypad. I'm dumb, I know.
     
  2. hawkeygirl

    hawkeygirl New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    use the phone keypad as though you were dialing a number and spell out program p=7 r=7 o=6 etc... you also need password to enter... I think it's something simple like 12345 or 00000. there's a thread for that on a Droid Forum somewhere.....
     
  3. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    I could tell you how to do it, but I don't understand why you want to do. Tell me what you're up to and I'll tell you how to get in there. I don't know of any "codec 13" on the phone.
     
  4. bodean

    bodean Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Heard changing the default codec on the phone, improves call/listener quality.

    Quoted from what I've read
    "Do yourselves all a favor and change your Vocode to 13k. It makes a HUGE difference in the call quality.
    EVRC / EVRC-B are completely worthless (if you don't know the difference, go Google and find a wiki). For those of you too lazy to do that, think of it this way: 13k is like a CBR MP3, EVRC(-B) is like VBR.
    Sure if we were on a network with a terrible infrastructure *cough*AT&T*cough* there may be no choice BUT to try and use as little bandwidth as possible. But we're not, so as I said before, go change the Vocode and enjoy having a phone with good call quality."
     
  5. bodean

    bodean Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    ENTERING ##7764726 got me into the menu. Thanks
     
  6. Kack

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    Ratings:
    +0
    yea i did that about a lil more than a month ago and i have people i talk to say "i hear you so well!"
     
  7. JhankG

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wish I could get into that menu using Cyanogen's ROM.
     
  8. ncpirate467

    ncpirate467 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    What is the password?
     
  9. dlwhtrose

    dlwhtrose DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,801
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    God forsaken desert, wishing to be back in Dixie
    Ratings:
    +11
    The password is: 000000
     
  10. ncpirate467

    ncpirate467 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Trying this now and only have evrc and evrc-b codes
     
  11. ncpirate467

    ncpirate467 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    never mind i got it. didn't scroll up duhhh. what are these other settings for?
     
  12. jntdroid

    jntdroid DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,436
    Likes Received:
    292
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +292
    is there a catch to doing this?
     
  13. ncpirate467

    ncpirate467 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i found it. thanks folks!
     
  14. ink

    ink Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you sure you want to change it to 13k?

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-hacks/7884-increasing-call-quality.html

    The original post in that thread was taken from the Motorola forums.
     
  15. jntdroid

    jntdroid DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,436
    Likes Received:
    292
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +292
    I just went out to my car and tested all three - evrc, evrc-b, and 13k. I tested by leaving myself a voicemail and then listening through google voice - tested both speakerphone and normal. Couldn't tell a lick of difference in any of them... and honestly, I came through more clearly and less muffled on speakerphone than using it normally - that's about the only deduction I could make (for my phone anyway).
     
Search tags for this page
how to get to the program menu in iphone 4
,
how to get to the secret menu on htc android
,
htc rezound hidden menu
,
htc rezound program menu
,
htc rezound programming menu
,
htc rezound secret menu
,
iphone 4 program menu
,

iphone 4 programming menu

,
iphone programming menu
,

verizon program menu