How to flash custom firmware into my DROID?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Ramonsterator, Dec 31, 2010.

  1. Ramonsterator
    Offline

    Ramonsterator New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ukraine, Rivne
    Hey guys!
    Please tell me where is the manual about flashing custom firmwares into DROID?
    For example this - Bugless

    My current DROID firmware is 2.2.1, it's NOT rooted.
    My PC runs Windows 7 X64 bit

    Thank you very much for your replies!

    P.S. My native language is not english, so sorry if I've missed that manual among all this threads :)
  2. Sam
    Offline

    Sam Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dirty dirty
  3. Ramonsterator
    Offline

    Ramonsterator New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ukraine, Rivne
    Thank you very much for a quick reply!

    Can be this applied to fully resolve my issue??
    I just see that there is Andoid ver 2.1 OFFICIAL,
    but I want to flash custom firmware
  4. Ramonsterator
    Offline

    Ramonsterator New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ukraine, Rivne
    Crap...
    There is too much information about that, I cannot understand everything because of lack of my english-speaking knowledge.
    And I'm afraid to use translators, because they can pull me to do some fatal error.
    Is there any short manual to flash unrooted DROID with a custom firmware???
    I hope there is one
  5. kingsway8605
    Offline

    kingsway8605 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    478
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I would not root or mess with your droid at all if you don't feel comfortable reading forums. There have been a few occasions where something went wrong and I had to read the forums to fix it. I am sure there are forums geared towards your native language.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  6. Ramonsterator
    Offline

    Ramonsterator New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ukraine, Rivne
    Thanx for reply!
    Yeah, there are Russian forums, but I cannot find my answer there ((
    ...
  7. *22899
    Offline

    *22899 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Hey guys lets get this guy rooted! Bumb up this thread once in awhile I bet there is someone that can help.

    Is there still a "one click root" option? I know there used to be but never needed it, I've been rooted so long.

    I have to work for a few hours right now but I'll help look into it more when I get home. Its not everyday that some comes to DF and actually asks for real help anymore, this could be fun.
  8. Ramonsterator
    Offline

    Ramonsterator New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ukraine, Rivne
    *22899
    Thanks for your post, Mr. Joker)
    Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you too :)
  9. Ramonsterator
    Offline

    Ramonsterator New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ukraine, Rivne
    Hey guys!
    I've realized that when I enter recovery mode by powering on DROID with Power + X,
    there are no onscreen buttons,
    just a triangle with an exclamation mark, and NO buttons / labels

    What can I do??
  10. vstarx
    Offline

    vstarx New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jersey Shore
    did you root your phone i believe thats cause you dont have a recovery installed on your phone yet
  11. Ramonsterator
    Offline

    Ramonsterator New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ukraine, Rivne
    hey there!
    yes, now my droid is rooted,
    I have flashed recovery file MC1_A855_1282081087_Recovery-Only_SPRecovery_0.99.3b thru RSDlite, and still just triangle with Exclamation mark! without any text(((((((
    oh and also - should i enable USB Debugging when flashing thru RSDlite??
  12. vstarx
    Offline

    vstarx New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jersey Shore
    i pulled this out

    1. Power the phone off again. With the keyboard open, press and hold the "X" key on the physical keyboard and keep it held while you power the phone on. Once the phone comes on you can release the power button, but keep the "X" button held until you see the the Motorola logo.
      [​IMG]
    2. When recovery starts, if you are presented with a screen with a gold colored android in the center that says "Patched by SirPsychoS (0.99.3b) on the second line of text (like this), you're in SPRecovery. If however you are presented with a screen with no text, and a graphic of a triangle with an exclamation point in it and an arrow pointing to a phone (looks like this), you're in stock recovery. If it's the latter, either you failed to catch the boot and your phone has functioning FRS (and it put your recovery back to stock) or something else odd happened (not likely). In any event, if you're in stock recovery you can't proceed so your only choice is to go back to Step 9 and try again. If you're in SPRecovery, congratulations -- move to the next
    so you made an error some place

    i got this from http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-labs/74028-root-droid-1-regardless-os-version.html

    also there are 1 click programs for root
  13. Ramonsterator
    Offline

    Ramonsterator New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ukraine, Rivne
    thank you very much for that link!
    out there I've discovered that while flashing thru RDS I should keep phone in bootloader mode twice!
    thanks! :)))
  14. vstarx
    Offline

    vstarx New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jersey Shore
    no problem glad i could help .... good luck
Search tags for this page
android forums custom firmware
,
cfw for amdroid x from motorola
,

custom firmware motorola droid

,
custom firmware on android
,
droid pro custom firmware
,

droid x custom firmware

,
firmware motorola android flash
,
flah motorola phone cutom firmware
,
how to flash a custom firmware on android
,
how to flash android firmware
,

how to flash my android

,
how to get a custom firmware to work on android motorola dro
,
motorola droid custom firmware
,
motorola droid x cfw
,
where can i find is my firmware for my droid x2