1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

How to factory restore droid X

Discussion in 'Droid X Hacks' started by rickrock1202, Mar 20, 2011.

  1. rickrock1202
    Offline

    rickrock1202 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I rooted my droid x with the z4root...ever since i have had wifi issues(disconnects me or when im on it wont let me use it)...is there a way to factory restore my phone so I can start from scratch?

    ps. I unrooted the z4root so that it is no longer active

    thanks
  2. pool_shark
    Offline

    pool_shark New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,395
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    Rooting doesn't change any of your settings other than giving you more access. Perhaps something changed on your router or it just needs a reboot.
  3. rickrock1202
    Offline

    rickrock1202 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    its happening on all wifi networks that used to work fine before the root...i cant even access anything even when i do connect...and some networks just disconnect as soon as i connect
  4. pool_shark
    Offline

    pool_shark New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,395
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    Did you remove any of the pre-installed software after you rooted?
  5. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Provided you haven't installed a custom ROM you should be able just to go to z4Root and push the back to stock button. If you installed a custom ROM you will have to sbf back to stock.