How to disable Verizons Wireless push of 2.2 I dont want an OFW.

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by BaLListic_Evo, Aug 18, 2010.

  1. BaLListic_Evo

    BaLListic_Evo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    As the title states basically. This notification keeps bugging the **** out of me.....dancedroid
     
  2. BuglessFan

    BuglessFan Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm surprised no one else noticed.
     
  3. alquix

    alquix Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    the custom recovery programs won't let the new package install, so just download it, when your phone reboots it will magically be gone ;)
     
  4. BaLListic_Evo

    BaLListic_Evo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ahhh excellent:) thanks
     
  5. RyanS2000

    RyanS2000 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can also install the stopota.zip that peter posted. I have heard that you will be prompted again to install if you use the install/fail method. I installed the zip and update is now gone.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  6. barcodelinux

    barcodelinux Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does this fix work for all 2.2 custom ROMs or just BB?
     
  7. azpilot

    azpilot Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Some podunk town, Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried it on 2 other roms and it appears to work.
     
  8. MarkO

    MarkO Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Worked fine for me (applying update and rebooting and still have BB 0.4 :))
     
  9. fernplant

    fernplant New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    FYI Once you install the stopota.zip it might screw up the overclock script. It happened to me and it was running at 600mhz instead of 800, so AFTER you install the stopota.zip there is another patch called stopota1.zip found here which fixes that little bug.

    Great work Pete! Loving BB!