How to create a screen shot from my phone?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by charioteer, May 26, 2011.

  1. charioteer
    Offline

    charioteer New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Commerce, MI
    I am a noob at this and I have looked around this forum and I can't find out how to create a screen shot of my phone. I am sure it is here some where. But, I can not find it. Please help.
  2. jpnestel
    Offline

    jpnestel Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    There's a couple different apps but the one I use is called shootme. I don't know about anyone else but I have to change the settings around a bit to get it to post.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  3. dbst
    Offline

    dbst New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    If you're rooted a good one is drocap2
  4. charioteer
    Offline

    charioteer New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Commerce, MI
    Sorry ... not rooted. :unsure: Any other ideas?
  5. Antob125
    Offline

    Antob125 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Shoot me

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  6. charioteer
    Offline

    charioteer New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Commerce, MI
    Shootme requires a rooted phone.
  7. ThaiBoy02
    Offline

    ThaiBoy02 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2011
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I believe you will need ROOT for any screenshot apps
  8. Hiker5208
    Offline

    Hiker5208 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    There is a way to do it with an unrooted phone, but it involves a quite complicated process and involves the developers apps. I have seen the article, but never bothered as I have casual uses for it and would not get an advantage from it.
  9. Hiker5208
    Offline

    Hiker5208 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I decided to take a shot at it and found the article. Here is a link to it.

    How To Take Screenshots Of Android Device



Search tags for this page

how to make screen shot on droid m

,

how to screen shot on my phone