How to completely reset phone

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Sternman, Feb 18, 2011.

  1. Sternman
    Offline

    Sternman New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This post is in relation to this post I made . It appears that nobody quite knows what to do, so imma try and figure it out xD

    How do I COMPLETELY reset my phone? I mean all code, data, everything currently on the phone is gone- I want it as if fresh from the box. I have flashed stock .sbf files a few times ( both FRG01D and FRG22D), and yet the issue from above still occurs. I am going to assume that my issue is based on software, so if I can clear all data on the phone and replace it, I assume my problem should be fixed.
  2. brock.overcash
    Offline

    brock.overcash New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    An sbf flash should have u reset. What isn't going away for you?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  3. Sternman
    Offline

    Sternman New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    from my post in the rescue squad...
  4. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,350
    Likes Received:
    270
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    You could try loading up RZRecovery and grab a stock like ROM (MetiCkOne comes to mind) and boot into Rzrecovery and select "wipe all". There is so much wiping with that command you need a backup or ROM or sbf. The phone will not boot.

    I think that's as clean as it will get.

    Sent from my GimpDroid (Installed by RZR).
  5. Sternman
    Offline

    Sternman New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you! One question before k do it, does the ROM have to be a nearly stock rom? Was there any reason for recommendong that?
  6. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,350
    Likes Received:
    270
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    No just that it would be as close to stock as possible no fancy kernels or whatnot

    Sent from my GimpDroid (Installed by RZR).
  7. Sternman
    Offline

    Sternman New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No dice. It kinda worked once, but then it wouldn't boot. However, I was away, so I mabe if I try that wipe and flash a stock ROM on? Im not sure... I got annoyed though and flashed UD 3.0 and will enjoy that until I have to turn my phone off xD

    Does anyone have any other ideas? Could this be hardware based?
Search tags for this page

completely reset rooted phone

,

how do i completely reset my droid 2

,

how to clear flash or reset android phonesmanually

,

how to completely reset a droid rezound

,

how to completely restart a phone

,

how to completely restart a verizon phone

,

how to completly reset a855

,

how to reboot my phone completely

,

how to restart a phone completely