1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

How to change the Power Control?

Discussion in 'Android Themes' started by erikfig, Jul 28, 2010.

  1. erikfig
    Offline

    erikfig New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can someone tell me how can I theme just the Power control?

    I have Megamorph, Nijamorph and Root explorer.
  2. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You need a lot more than that unless you get a Metamorph theme for it.
  3. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Pull the settings.apk from system/app with RE, open with 7zip on pc,
    res>drawable-hdpi, change out the .pngs you want (the power control widget .pngs have the word appwidget or widget in it), push .apk back to system/app wit RE, change permissions to 644, reboot
  4. mskks64
    Offline

    mskks64 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i tried that with a couple different apps and next day quit working...
  5. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    U did something wrong then. I do this process all the time with all different apps including the power control widget.
  6. erikfig
    Offline

    erikfig New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you tallica, will try this today.
  7. thebowers
    Offline

    thebowers Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Iowa
    You have to drawpatch the .9 images (background, on glow, mid glow). Otherwise they won't stretch right.
  8. mskks64
    Offline

    mskks64 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I might not have done this " change permissions to 644" what does that mean?
Search tags for this page

how to change power control widget

,
how to edit power control of s4
,
power control and change