How to Chang Input Method ........Please Help

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Tech Support' started by Droidkilla45, Aug 11, 2012.

  1. Droidkilla45
    Offline

    Droidkilla45 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey guys I just upgraded to the new ICS Version 2.33 and I dont see a way to change the input method.
    Does any one else have this problem? Or is there another way to change the keyboard??
  2. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,516
    Likes Received:
    689
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    Go into your system settings, language and input, you can select your input method there and you can also long press on certain input fields and it will bring up a menu to change the input method.
  3. linuxgator
    Offline

    linuxgator New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    They replaced the long press with an option in the notification drop down menu. It looks like a small keyboard when in the notification bar. If you pull the bar down it should give you the option to change your input method.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
  4. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,516
    Likes Received:
    689
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    That's right...they did.. I forgot that. I never use it lmao..
  5. Droidkilla45
    Offline

    Droidkilla45 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks I found it it was right under my nose
  6. sweeeeet
    Offline

    sweeeeet Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    8,377
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    48
    can I get rid of that? seeing the keyboard annoys me lol.. i always think it's a different notification

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
  7. linuxgator
    Offline

    linuxgator New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    I've only seen an option to remove it in the AOKP ROM (maybe some of the other CM/AOSP based roms too). There may be a way in the standard moto ROM, but it would likely involve editing or removing system files.
Search tags for this page

change input method droid bionic

,
droid bionic change input method
,
how do i change input method on droid bionic
,

how to change input method on droid bionic

,
how to replace input droid bionic
,
modify input method doird bionic
,
removing input method on the s4