How to bypass Activate your Phone screen?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by BadCartoons69, Sep 26, 2012.

  1. BadCartoons69

    BadCartoons69 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did a factory reset on my phone just because i wanted to start out fresh. Now when i turn on my phone it asks me to select my language and then it tells me to activate my phone. I don't want to activate my phone. How can i bypass this!? I have an Android Vortex. Please help!
     
    #1 BadCartoons69, Sep 26, 2012
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2012
  2. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,079
    Likes Received:
    1,506
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,670
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    Is the SIM card in? Try taking it out and then see if it asks to activate.
     
  3. LifeIsABeach

    LifeIsABeach Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    On the OG Droid you could: touch top left, top right, bottom right, bottom left of the screen in a clockwise motion on the Android setup screen to bypass activation. Not sure if it works for other Android phones.
     
  4. Xander Crews

    Xander Crews Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    St. Louis
    Ratings:
    +27
    I also want to know this.
    I have an old Droid2 that I just want to try to use on WIFI around the house, as an alarm clock, etc.
    I did a factory reset and it wants me to activate it, which I obviously don't want to do as I use a Rezound now.
     
  5. Travis798

    Travis798 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    I know on my droid x2 you pulled the battery, plugged the phone in to let it power on, and as soon as the android popped up on the screen you gave it a quick tap. You had to be quick though. I don't know if that method would work for your phone or not however.
     
  6. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,152
    Likes Received:
    4,040
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,530
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    Tap on the corners start at the top right, then the bottom right, bottom left, top left.

    If that's not it, just start at different corners and move clock wise.

    This works on motos.. idk if it will work for your device.
     
Search tags for this page
bypass activation htc dna
,
bypass droid dna activation screen
,
bypass htc dna activation
,

bypass htc dna activation screen

,
droid dna bypass
,
droid dna stuck on phone activation
,

how to bypass activation on droid dna

,

how to bypass activation screen on htc dna

,
how to bypass phone activation
,

htc dna activation bypass