How to boot into recovery manually

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Hacks' started by jaws0813, Apr 6, 2011.

  1. jaws0813

    jaws0813 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Was wondering how do you boot into clockwork recovery manually w/o rom manager?
     
  2. adjacks86

    adjacks86 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Depends on what type of phone you have...i have a Droid 1 and all I have to do is power down my phone. Once it's off I hold down the x button on keyboard and hit the power button while still holding the x until I'm in recovery

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  3. jaws0813

    jaws0813 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    well i posted in in the thunderbolt hacks so i ment the htc thunderbolt lol
     
  4. adjacks86

    adjacks86 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I probably should have looked at that first...lol. Sorry

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  5. johnsonsteven86

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I usually use adb
    Adb reboot recovery
    Plugging it in and turning the power off is also effective i saw a thread somewhere on wich keys did it but dont remember ill post that method when i find it

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  6. Garbagedogup

    Garbagedogup New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hold volume down as you hold the power button to turn it on. There you go. If you need to go into clockwork, then scroll down with the volume buttons and select recovery. Selecting is done with the power button.
     
  7. Vulcan1600

    Vulcan1600 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,843
    Likes Received:
    279
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +289
    It was a good question because your profile says your phone is "DROID". You might want to update that.
     
  8. onsht1kll

    onsht1kll Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Plymouth, Ma
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah but adjacks86 was using the droidforums app so he can't see profiles .. he probably just saw the post in the recent posts section of the app and commented .. I've done the same thing not paying attention to where it was posted lol

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  9. jaws0813

    jaws0813 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    o sorry, but i actually when i try to do volume down plus power nothing happens at all just reboots normally
     
  10. jaws0813

    jaws0813 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok nvm i guess it doesnt work on fastboot took it off and it worked
     
  11. circsmonky

    circsmonky Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did it on accident once can't seem to repeat it so no clue what I did but I did it some how.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  12. ukyfan

    ukyfan Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    653
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    The Heart of Big Blue Country
    Ratings:
    +25
    you can also download Quick Boot from the market. It lets you place short cuts on a screen to power off, reboot, reboot into recovery, or reboot into bootloader. I have it and it works great. Plus the standard version is free!

    edit...
    Linked the wrong page...
     
    #12 ukyfan, Apr 13, 2011
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2011
Search tags for this page
boot htc thunderbolt into recovery
,

boot into recovery thunderbolt

,

boot thunderbolt into recovery

,
how to boot htc thunderbolt into recovery
,

htc thunderbolt boot into recovery

,
htc thunderbolt recovery boot
,
reboot thunderbolt into recovery
,

thunderbolt boot into recovery

,
thunderbolt boot to recovery
,
thunderbolt recovery boot