1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

How to be kill Pandora/Slacker?

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by MikeDroid, Nov 24, 2009.

  1. MikeDroid
    Offline

    MikeDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello all,
    I have both Pandora and Slacker on my new Droid and I can find a way to kill the apps once I am done listening. On my blackberry, there was a option to shut down the service and it was easy. I must be missing something.

    Thanks in advance for the help!

    Mike
  2. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dr...-not-worry-about-apps-running-background.html

    Welcome to Droid from the dreaded BB.... haha. I came from BB as well, Storm 1 to be exact and this was one of the first things I noticed too. If you read up through the thread I posted you'll get a better idea how Android works and you'll realize it is NOT BB. It doesn't have the memory issues a BB does... get used to an OS that works and actually manages it's resources properly! :byeBB:
  3. chomorro
    Offline

    chomorro New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego
    I'm sure you do not have to close all the apps. In case you want to i use advanced task killer.
  4. zeira
    Offline

    zeira New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    For Pandora you can also exit with Menu -> quit. I have to use this a lot because for some reason it doesn't want to change stations otherwise :-/
  5. MikeDroid
    Offline

    MikeDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How do you add stations re: Pandora on the Droid?

    Thanks for the help re: last question. I feel like a babe in the woods with my one day old droid. I can add stations the way I used to on the BB (had a Curve and then a Tour).

    I added one station and when I go back to that station I don't see an area where to add additional stations.

    Thanks in advance!

    Mike
  6. philslc
    Offline

    philslc New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    With Slacker on my Droid, I use Menu/Quit.
Search tags for this page
how do i turn off slacker radio
,

how do i turn off slacker radio on android

,
how do i turn slacker radio off
,

how do you turn off slacker radio

,
how do you turn off slacker radio on android
,
how do you turn slacker radio off
,
how to exit slacker radio
,
how to exit slacker radio on android
,
how to shut off slacker radio
,
how to turn off pandora on android
,

how to turn off slacker on android

,

how to turn off slacker radio

,

how to turn off slacker radio on android

,
how to turn slacker radio off
,
turn off slacker radio