How to backup browser bookmarks

baboon619

Reaction score
Is there a way to export or backup my bookmarks from the stock web browser? Have to have my phone replaced and need to get the ones off my old phone to new one.

Sent from my DROIDX

modisch

Reaction score
Titanium backup can backup and restore bookmarks but I'm not sure t can be transferred across phones safely.

This xda thread shows where in the file tree the browser stores its data... And the sql lite command for extracting the bookmarks from the database. It is an old thread, but it also mentions an app that allows you to send your bookmarks to your pc.

There is also a google app called "chrome to phone" that sends data from your chrome browser on your desktop to your phone. And a non-google app called "phone to chrome" that does the opposite.

I have no personal experience with any of this though.

-m

{ DroidX «» Liberty 2.0.1 «» TapaTalk }

OP
baboon619

baboon619

Reaction score
This xda thread shows where in the file tree the browser stores its data... And the sql lite command for extracting the bookmarks from the database. It is an old thread, but it also mentions an app that allows you to send your bookmarks to your pc.

Which tread? No link showed up :icon_eek:
Ill look for that app too.

modisch

Reaction score

Which tread? No link showed up :icon_eek:
Ill look for that app too.

Hah. My bad. Here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=475892

-m

{ DroidX «» Liberty 2.0.1 «» TapaTalk }

BoJatey

Reaction score
All kinds of apps for backing up bookmarks. Go to market and do a "backup bookmarks" search and pick one.

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums

RPFNYC

Reaction score
Current Phone Model
ZenPhone
All kinds of apps for backing up bookmarks. Go to market and do a "backup bookmarks" search and pick one.

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums

The problem with that is that most are very poorly designed.