how to add 'reboot' to power down list?

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by drumtrucker, Jul 20, 2010.

  1. drumtrucker

    drumtrucker Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    in my 18 wheeler
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can't remember which rom(s) I saw this on, but sure would like it on BB.
     
  2. anuraj1

    anuraj1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    It is on Cyanogenmod and ROMs that use Cyanogenmod as their base.
     
  3. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,958
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Sapphire has it and is not Cyanogen based.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  4. gwhiz377

    gwhiz377 Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ultimate Droid has reboot and reboot into recovery(sprecovery).
     
  5. anuraj1

    anuraj1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think it is well established that Ultimate Droid is based on Cyanogen. Sometimes credited, sometimes not. As far as Sapphire, that's a good point, as they say it is an entirely new vendor setup and they specifically say it isn't based on cyanogen/koush. You'd have to take a look at their credit list to see where it came from.
     
  6. nerdkill

    nerdkill Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    here we go...
     
  7. anuraj1

    anuraj1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    haha didn't mean to open that can of worms.

    EDIT: removed rest of comment to avoid the whole controversy.
     
    #7 anuraj1, Jul 20, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 20, 2010
  8. drumtrucker

    drumtrucker Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    in my 18 wheeler
    Ratings:
    +0
    the intent of my OP was to ask if possible to get in BB somehow. A script or add as feature in .5???

    I did have Cyanogen on briefly, so that must be where I saw it.
     
  9. sweeeeet

    sweeeeet Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    8,579
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +65
    awesome suggestion i too miss it from my last rom (ud10)... hope they include this in the next update!
     
  10. wricks

    wricks Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Burlington, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    There is a short cut built into BB to reboot. Slide the keyboard out, hold "R" and hit the power button. Also to reboot into recovery (whichever one you use), slide the keyboard out, hold "X" and hit power.
    Maybe not as short, but they work.
    Pete had the external keys set up on his last build that did both, but got too many complaints about user-indused reboots.
     
  11. drumtrucker

    drumtrucker Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    in my 18 wheeler
    Ratings:
    +0
    keyboard? what keyboard? ..... Oh yeah, i forgot this thing had a keyboard. such a POC i never use it. But thanks, guess i'll just keep pushing power button after it shuts down.

    keyboard, hah!
     
  12. ashkev843

    ashkev843 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Get quickboot from the market and add a shortcut for recovery to one of your homescreens. That's what I use since I have a seidio rugged case and taking it apart is a pain.
     
    #12 ashkev843, Jul 21, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 21, 2010
Search tags for this page
add reboot to android rom
,

add reboot to android shutdown menu

,
add reboot to shut down menu in android
,
add recovery option on power off button
,
add recovery to shut down menu in android
,
add restart button moto x
,
android shutdown menu
,
android shutdown menu shortcut
,
how to add reboot in power off option
,
how to add restart option on android 4.1 phone