1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

How to add contacts to speed dial

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by nuclearbier, May 16, 2011.

  1. nuclearbier
    Offline

    nuclearbier New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dayton, Ohio
    First off I want to say thank you to the "Liberty Team". This ROM is amazing! I have one question that I can't seem to find the answer to, here in these threads. I can't seem to figure out how to add contacts to my speed dial, or if it's even possible in Liberty. If anyone can answer this question, it would be much appreciated.

    Thanks,

    Nuc.

    P.S. This is not a deal breaker by any means. It's just something I was used to using.
    Last edited: May 16, 2011
  2. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    OK good news and bad news. The AOSP dialer that comes with liberty does not have speed dial, buuut you can dl a dialer/contact replacement app (i use go contacts. Its customizable and has a pretty nice dialer). Most contact/dialer apps have speed dial settings. On go contacts, you just hit menu and go to dialer settings and click set quick dial and you're golden. Hope this helps

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
  3. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    By the way, liberty IS awesome. I'm loving it

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
  4. Xplorer4x4
    Offline

    Xplorer4x4 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Evansville,IN
    Using the ASOP dialer the closest thing to this would be to add them to your favorites, and then you can launch contacts nad hit the favorite tab at the top.
Search tags for this page
add speed dial to droid 4 for verizon
,
droid moto move contact to quick dial
,

droid x2 speed dial

,
go contacts speed dial
,
how do i add a contact to my speed dial
,
how to add a contact to speed dial folder on home page in dr
,
how to add contact to speeddial on samsung galaxy s4
,
how to change speed dial number to droid 3
,
how to set speed dial on android charge
,
how to set speed dial on droid charge
,
motorola droidx2 programming speed dial
,
motorola mileston 3 speed dial
,
motorola milestone 3 speed dial
,
samsung charge speed dial
,
speed dial droid charge