How many people here use MOTOCAST?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by listerdl, Nov 29, 2011.

1. listerdl

listerdl New Member

I am new to driods and andriods and am getting my head around how to import and export media...(all tips and advice VERY appreciated!)

My main question though, how many people here use the MOTOCAST for media transfers etc?

Thanks
  2. mastacox

mastacox New Member

I love Motocast. You just download the server software on your computer, and during setup select what folders you want to share. I'm able to stream DVD-quality videos over 3G, and 1080p HD movies over Wireless or 4g. I have both my wife and my Razrs attached to my home computer, it's a nice way to share music, movies, documents, whatever you may have on your computer that you'd like to have remote access to.

I've also discovered Google Music which is a nice way to have cloud access to your music collection (better than carrying 10 or 15GB of music on your SD card); Motocast seems the best way I've seen thus far for large videos though.
  3. Deron

Deron New Member

Motocast is absolutely useless to me. I don't keep my laptop turned on all the time. Since Motocast is not a true cloud service, I don't see the point. Instead I bought a 32 gb Micro SD card to store most of my music, or I'll use Google Music cloud. I also use Dropbox and Mozy apps.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  4. satarecah

satarecah New Member

eeehh i have it installed and everything but as far as syncing music goes i just use windows media player cause im familiar with it LOL as far as pics go i also have a windows program for syncing pics they work just fine so i have no intentions of changing unless i can no longer use them, but it seems the razr is very user friendly sync wise because you can use that itunes and mediaplayer which is weird im so use to drag and drop with the s1&s2 line lol
  5. mastacox

mastacox New Member