How many apk do you have installed at your phone?

Discussion in 'Motorola Milestone' started by jolavo, Jan 1, 2010.

  1. jolavo
    Offline

    jolavo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How many apks do you have installed at your phone?

    Finally I have reached at the full espace at my milestone..I had installed around 90 apks and the phone show a symbol at the topbar: that´s no more espace to install apks...unfortunately because at my iphone I have more than 140 apps installed and everything works welll....
    Someone can help us whit a tip to install app at the SD Card whitout root my phone??? I prefer not make jailbreak at my iphone neither my milestone.. thats leave my phone more stable and easy to use and make upgrades..

    Congratulation for the that forum.. I loved it.. I leave at Campinas, Brazil , and bought my Milestone unlocked at Fast Shop... puted my Smasung Galaxy i7500 to sell... ( whit 5 months of use...snif snif...)

    Another intersting thing is the Milestone is product actually at my city - Campinas , when I saw this at the box.. I bought whit more pleasure thinking in make a support to this job from Motorola Brasil...

    Olavo
     
    Last edited: Jan 1, 2010
  2. Nonie3234
    Offline

    Nonie3234 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't think it's so much the number of apps, it's more the amount of memory your apps use. Some use a little, some use WAY too much!

    I found out that my phone acts really badly if I let my memory get to 30 mb or lower. Right now it's at 40 and it runs great!
     
  3. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,903
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Ratings:
    +2
    Here is one little trick to get free memory:

    Go to settings > Applikations > Manage Applications

    now hit menue > Filter > all

    hit menue again > Sort by Size

    now go to the apps beeing on top of that list and clear the cache. Like browser or mailapp.

    Maybe that helps!
     
  4. jolavo
    Offline

    jolavo New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    NO way.. none apks has cache to clear... but right now I arrives to 99 apps... and I have 22Mb free at /data ....but if I try install more apps the symbol of full space comes to notification bar...
     
  5. tehpriest
    Offline

    tehpriest Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wales. UK
    Ratings:
    +0
    86 installed and now on only 16mb. Really hope they bring out 2.1 soon with install to SD.
     
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2010
  6. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +0
    lol I think I have like 3 or 4 apk's in /data right now...
     
  7. darklipslide
    Offline

    darklipslide Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ahh, so that was it, my browsers cache was using up all the space! thanks
     
Search tags for this page

i7500 galaxy