How long before the Incredible is rooted?

zenman77

Reaction score
Is anyone working on this yet? As much as I love my Droid I really like the lighter incredible and would switch but only if it can be rooted at the time.

matt30

Reaction score
I think the N1 root procedure works on the incredible. Not verifyied though because not many people are willing to do it without verification. Hold power and down volume to get to the bootloader.

JhankG

Silver Member
Reaction score
There's no telling how long it will be. Could be months away, or someone could be close to rooting it as we speak. If the phone has to be rooted before you'll switch, you'll just have to wait.

phillipsjosh2415

Reaction score
Please excuse my ignorance by this question. I am a newbie to Droids. I come from a BB curve and when I decided to switch to an Android phone (originally was gonna get Moto Droid, but then the DInc came out and went with it) I kept hearing about the ability to root. I'm sorry but I have no idea what this means. Also, I see a lot of threads about ROM's for the Droid. Can someone answer for me in a simple but not too vague way what rooting is and what is ROM? What does it do? How do you do it? What does it cost? Etc. Thanks so much.

kdanielson

Reaction score
Please excuse my ignorance by this question. I am a newbie to Droids. I come from a BB curve and when I decided to switch to an Android phone (originally was gonna get Moto Droid, but then the DInc came out and went with it) I kept hearing about the ability to root. I'm sorry but I have no idea what this means. Also, I see a lot of threads about ROM's for the Droid. Can someone answer for me in a simple but not too vague way what rooting is and what is ROM? What does it do? How do you do it? What does it cost? Etc. Thanks so much.