How I enable Accessibility menu on Motorola Droid

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by fabio.licks, Feb 5, 2010.

  1. fabio.licks

    fabio.licks New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The menu of accessibility options is hidden. Anybody know how to activate it?
     
  2. woodyman

    woodyman Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +4
    Really..?

    man idk if maybe you mean addtional accessibility menu, but theres one directly in the settings menu built into the :motdroidvert:
     
  3. evilsock

    evilsock Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    617
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    knox county TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    i know of only one hidden menu, dial ##program send
     
  4. MdicnMan

    MdicnMan Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Midwest
    Ratings:
    +3
    Unless there is another Accessibilty menu, you get to it from the Home Screen by clicking menu, settings, then Accessibility then check the box to allow the KickBack, SoundBack and TalkBack to function.

    Hope that is what you are after.

    JJ
     
  5. fabio.licks

    fabio.licks New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    really...

    In Brazilian version of the Motorola A853 (Droid / Milestone) this option is not visible. It was probably disabled by the manufacturer for some reason. I wonder if there is a way to enable this option.
     
  6. MdicnMan

    MdicnMan Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Midwest
    Ratings:
    +3

    Well that's a silly thing to 'hide'.
     
  7. woodyman

    woodyman Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +4
    That is really stupid to do.. I'm sorry about that.. there's one other hidden menu but I doubt that it will help, however it might have accessibility options for you, but here in the US it doesn't..

    Go to the phone and type

    *#*#info#*#*

    For me it just contains phone/battery info, worth a shot though..
     
  8. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    What's hidden? Accessibility is for people who may have a disability so they can have Droid too.
     
  9. MdicnMan

    MdicnMan Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Midwest
    Ratings:
    +3
    I think what Fabio was trying to say is that the option in settings is not on the version of the OS that he has in Brasil.
     
  10. ydnandy

    ydnandy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Charlotte
    Ratings:
    +0


    nice tip.... didnt know this existed, but there is a lot of interesting info in there.

    thanks
     
  11. woodyman

    woodyman Senior Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +4
    Glad to help.. :)
     
  12. Cruzincat1

    Cruzincat1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    What do these three functions do? I looked at the menus to see if I could increase the type size on the icons, but that's not the accessibility I am used to on a Windows PC
     
  13. Anj

    Anj Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same here. Always glad to learn something new :)
     
  14. ezekiel2000

    ezekiel2000 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  15. Cruzincat1

    Cruzincat1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do you enter "info" into the phone keypad?
     
Search tags for this page
accessibility motorola droid
,
accessibility setting on motorola milestone 3
,
droid razor what is the settings accessibility
,

what does accessibility mean on android

,
what does accessibility mean on droid
,

what does accessibility mean on my android

,
what does accessibility mean on phone
,
what does enable accessibility mode mean
,
what does the accessibility setting mean on my android cell
,
what dors disable access on my droid means