How I enable Accessibility menu on Motorola Droid

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by fabio.licks, Feb 5, 2010.

  1. fabio.licks
    Offline

    fabio.licks New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The menu of accessibility options is hidden. Anybody know how to activate it?
  2. woodyman
    Offline

    woodyman New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    Really..?

    man idk if maybe you mean addtional accessibility menu, but theres one directly in the settings menu built into the :motdroidvert:
  3. evilsock
    Offline

    evilsock New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    617
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    knox county TN
    i know of only one hidden menu, dial ##program send
  4. MdicnMan
    Offline

    MdicnMan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Midwest
    Unless there is another Accessibilty menu, you get to it from the Home Screen by clicking menu, settings, then Accessibility then check the box to allow the KickBack, SoundBack and TalkBack to function.

    Hope that is what you are after.

    JJ
  5. fabio.licks
    Offline

    fabio.licks New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    really...

    In Brazilian version of the Motorola A853 (Droid / Milestone) this option is not visible. It was probably disabled by the manufacturer for some reason. I wonder if there is a way to enable this option.
  6. MdicnMan
    Offline

    MdicnMan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Midwest

    Well that's a silly thing to 'hide'.
  7. woodyman
    Offline

    woodyman New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    That is really stupid to do.. I'm sorry about that.. there's one other hidden menu but I doubt that it will help, however it might have accessibility options for you, but here in the US it doesn't..

    Go to the phone and type

    *#*#info#*#*

    For me it just contains phone/battery info, worth a shot though..
  8. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    What's hidden? Accessibility is for people who may have a disability so they can have Droid too.
  9. MdicnMan
    Offline

    MdicnMan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Midwest
    I think what Fabio was trying to say is that the option in settings is not on the version of the OS that he has in Brasil.
  10. ydnandy
    Offline

    ydnandy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charlotte


    nice tip.... didnt know this existed, but there is a lot of interesting info in there.

    thanks
  11. woodyman
    Offline

    woodyman New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    Glad to help.. :)
  12. Cruzincat1
    Offline

    Cruzincat1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    What do these three functions do? I looked at the menus to see if I could increase the type size on the icons, but that's not the accessibility I am used to on a Windows PC
  13. Anj
    Offline

    Anj New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Same here. Always glad to learn something new :)
  14. ezekiel2000
    Offline

    ezekiel2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  15. Cruzincat1
    Offline

    Cruzincat1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    How do you enter "info" into the phone keypad?
  16. ezekiel2000
    Offline

    ezekiel2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    4636 so

    *#*#4636#*#*
Search tags for this page
accessibility motorola droid
,
accessibility setting on motorola milestone 3
,
droid razor what is the settings accessibility
,
how to turn off droid bionic accessibility tool
,
motorola milestone 3 accessibility
,
what does accesability mode do thunderbolt
,

what does accessibility mean on android

,
what does accessibility mean on droid
,
what does accessibility mean on galaxy phone
,

what does accessibility mean on my android

,
what does accessibility mean on phone
,
what does enable accessibility mode mean
,
what does enabling accessibility on my motorola
,
what does the accessibility setting mean on my android cell
,
what dors disable access on my droid means