1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

How easy is it to factory reset and restore a rooted D3?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by Dmw017, Sep 8, 2011.

  1. Dmw017
    Offline

    Dmw017 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Having battery problems, wondering if a factory reset would help. I have my phone rooted and backed up with titanium backup. Could I just restore after my phone is reset using titanium or would some stuff be lost (settings, game saves, custom boot ani)?
    Also I heard you're supposed to charge your battery to full before using it for the 1st time or else it might mess up?

    Divide by zero, I dare you...
  2. solar
    Offline

    solar New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So Cal
    If you've got titanium and you're rooted, its not that bad. Google backs up certain things like contacts, wifi networks, etc and titanium will take care off all you're downloaded apps. as long as you're backing up all your apps/games with titanium, you can restore with the app/data combo and it will put the app back just as it was, game saves and all. I haven't looked at how to restore homescreen settings and settings changes in titanium; For this I use MyBackup Pro. Then you don't even have to put all your icons back (just widgets). I think your boot animation will stay because its done through root, but i'm not entirely sure.
  3. Tillyswilly
    Offline

    Tillyswilly New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bham
    all together MAYBE 30min if its your 1st time
  4. pedromartinez
    Offline

    pedromartinez New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Pete's Moto Tools
  5. Dmw017
    Offline

    Dmw017 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Right so I guess what im really trying to find out is exactly what would be lost from a factory reset? Again, im going to do a full backup w/ titanium... so...
    Any ideas?

    Divide by zero, I dare you...
Search tags for this page
droid 3 restore factory settings
,
hard reset 4 d3
,
how to factory restore atos 80 titanium
,

how to restore a rooted droid 3 to factory

,
tech d3 hard reset
,
www.droidforums.net 170014-how-easy-factory-reset-restore-ro