1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

How does Droid 3 stack up against iPhone 4S?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by thinkmega, Dec 4, 2011.

1. thinkmega

thinkmega New Member

I have been using Droid 1, for almost 2 years now. One of the biggest issues I have is the "latency" problem: many times I find the phone really slow when I want to use its core function, accept a call or dial out. Taking advise from this forum, I've been rebooting the phone daily. Sometimes it behaves ok, and there have been enough times I feel it is really slow.

Now it is time to think what to get for the next two years. Frankly my iPhone friends told me that they seldom reboot the phone to make it behave. Is there any Droid new comer stack up against iPhone 4S competitively? Any suggestion what should be a good replacement for D1?

Thanks!
  2. matt_tarpy

matt_tarpy New Member

I have the DROID X2 and I have had only one problem with it but Verizon fixed it for me. However I think iPhones and Droid

Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  3. matt_tarpy

matt_tarpy New Member

Are similar matched but iPhone may be a tad better. However I think what it boils down to is do you like the Apple sit up or the DROID set up better?

Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  4. wildbill86

wildbill86 New Member

We have no problem with my wifes D3. A lot more memory than the D1, so no problems with the phone being slow.

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  5. busab

busab New Member