1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

How do you setup your voice mail?

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Eris' started by gstla, May 11, 2010.

  1. gstla
    Offline

    gstla New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've had my Eris for about a day now, but one thing has been eluding me. I can't seem to listen to my voice-mails (or get any affirmation that my voice-mail has been set up). Nor can I find any information about how to set it up as most of the information on the forum is geared toward the latest beta rom information.

    I'd really like to check my messages and among the basic functions of the Eris that I haven't mastered, it's by far the most important > my summer job. Dialing *86, unfortunately, doesn't seem to help much as an automated service just tells me, "welcome to verizon wireless your call cannot be completed as dialed" (twice) then cuts off.

    Any thoughts/suggestions?
  2. ErisDroid?
    Offline

    ErisDroid? New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If *86 doesn't work dial your cell number, area code included and it will also bring you to your voice mail. You can do that from any phone to get your messages as well. The voice mail set-up is easy and the instructions are pretty clear.

    Hope that helps
  3. Vulcan1600
    Offline

    Vulcan1600 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,682
    Likes Received:
    139
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    O.P. - are you in extended coverage area? If so, *86 will not work.
  4. gstla
    Offline

    gstla New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I get a busy signal when I call my phone number. As a response to the normal moderator, my phone was activated and I'm within the coverage zone, I have 2-3/4 bars.

    Summary: *86 = "Please check your number and dial again"/
  5. gstla
    Offline

    gstla New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Problem Solved =)
  6. ErisDroid?
    Offline

    ErisDroid? New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What did you do to resolve the issue? We (well at least I do) want to know.
  7. gstla
    Offline

    gstla New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    went to the verizon store at the local mall. One of the Customer Service people had to fix things around a bit.

    Turns out that the whole issue revolved around the fact that my mother didn't sign for "activating" the phone AND the phone DID NOT have a voice mail [apparently that's possible] our thoughts were, "is that even possible?!"

    Anyhow, it's fixed now besides the fact that when I pressed "1" for English, I got a Spanish prompt...But it's all setup and working now.
Search tags for this page
android razr m voicemail busy signal
,
busy signal when calling voicemail
,

galaxy s4 voicemail gets busy tone

,

how do i change my voicemail message on my droid

,

how do i setup my voicemail on my galaxy s3

,

how do you set up voice mail on an htc incredible ii phone?

,

how to change voicemail on htc incredible 2

,
how to change your voicemail on htc incredible s
,

how to set up voicemail on android incredible

,

how to set up voicemail on htc incredible

,

how to set voicemail on droid incredible

,
htc one set up voice mail
,

motorola razr set up voicemail call cannot be completed

,

verizon incredible voicemail call cannot be completed as dia

,
voicemail setup