How do you guys post screen shots?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by Erikbal, Dec 3, 2011.

  1. Erikbal
    Offline

    Erikbal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I see people post screen shots all the time and was wondering how? Is it something that has to be done from the computer? If so how? That would kind of suck I was hoping you could do it from the phone, but it's no big deal..

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  2. Yonnor
    Offline

    Yonnor I r Teh Greetest

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego
    If you phone is rooted, there is various apps that can be used to screencap (dropcap2, just search screenshot in market)

    I think there was 1 non-root one posted awhile back on Droid Life, but i cant recall it. You can also use ADB to take screenshots.

    Butt dialed from my hamburger phone
  3. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,470
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you wondering how to take one or how to post one on the forum after you have taken one ?
  4. wicked
    Offline

    wicked DF Administrator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4,054
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
  5. Erikbal
    Offline

    Erikbal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Its not rooted. Well I guess I was wondering how to take screen shots and how to post them here. Its 5 bucks for the app? Damn...

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  6. ashobe
    Offline

    ashobe New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    $5 for an app but you think nothing of dropping $150 for phone

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  7. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,470
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Five bucks is a lot for an app IMO - been with android for over two years and there are only a handful of apps I have paid five bucks for, they we're well worth it though
  8. ashobe
    Offline

    ashobe New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    I've paid $20 for an app if it's worth it. (Touchdown) Agreed that $5 is more than most but I know people that complain about $.99 apps. I have paid for 3 apps that I use al lot. 2 of those were $.99 and Touchdown was the 3rd. When an app is the only one available then you can name your price. IMO.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  9. davishusband
    Offline

    davishusband New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Northern Indiana
    Lookup screen shot in the market, there are a couple good applications.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  10. Lizx3
    Offline

    Lizx3 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well I have tried all the various screenshot apps that are in the market including Drocap2 that everyone loves but my phone just doesn't do screenshots..the picture turns into a bunch of squiggly lines and thats it. but there is a way to do it from your computer. its just kind of complicated and i haven't felt like trying it out..

    edit to add: I just tried the new version of drocap2 (I think it is a new version at least) and it actually works!
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2011
  11. adamwhitehead
    Offline

    adamwhitehead New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What os?

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  12. davishusband
    Offline

    davishusband New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Northern Indiana
    [​IMG]


    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2011
  13. shaggykid
    Offline

    shaggykid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is your phone rooted liz?

    Sent from your mom's house using my Droid X
  14. Yonnor
    Offline

    Yonnor I r Teh Greetest

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego
    Lol She said she's running Steel Droid so yes she's rooted. The D3 and other 2.3.5 phones have issues with some versions of drocap2, but the latest version seems to have fixed the problem.

    Butt dialed from my hamburger phone
  15. shaggykid
    Offline

    shaggykid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It doesn't say anywhere on here that she is running steel droid...

    Sent from your mom's house using my Droid X
  16. adamwhitehead
    Offline

    adamwhitehead New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Actually she does in other topicsbut you must be in stalker mode to see it lol

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  17. shaggykid
    Offline

    shaggykid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Haha I read through like 5 times

    Sent from your mom's house using my Droid X
  18. Yonnor
    Offline

    Yonnor I r Teh Greetest

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego
    Lol im a Steel Droid Tester so I pick up on who has what in that section atleast, i tend to pick up on the small things.

    Butt dialed from my hamburger phone
  19. Natey2
    Offline

    Natey2 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,339
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    User comment: "Fails to disclose the amount of set-up required after install. This is not an app. It requires more installations, usb connection, further installations on computer, and more installations still. Very frustrated."

    Sounds like what MyPhoneExplorer does (for free) to take screenshots.

    Sent from my unrooted DroidX using Tapatalk
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2011
  20. Erikbal
    Offline

    Erikbal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18


    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums

    Hey I sent you a pm about an app you suggested and never got a reply. Just wondering if you got it or not.