How do you get your amazon apps to work on a new phone?

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by Big Cam, Jun 21, 2011.

  1. Big Cam

    Big Cam Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Fargo, ND
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got a bunch of the good paid app's for free over the last few months, and I have a new phone on the way, can I just re-download them again on my new phone? I thought I recall seeing there was something you have to do first, I tried searching but I came up empty.
     
  2. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    Something about unregistering the old device. I believe you do it on your amazon account.
     
  3. tcrews

    tcrews Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,353
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Lexington, SC
    Ratings:
    +22
    Install the Amazon app store client and then go to the "my apps" and install them.

    You can have 6 or so devices registered. I use the same apps on my Gtablet and Droid via the Amazon Appstore.
     
  4. Wuzz Ranger

    Wuzz Ranger Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep, this is the way I did it as well....with my new phone!
     
  5. sixstringedmatt

    sixstringedmatt Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just out of curiosity, can we delete old devices, or do they pile up until we hit 6? I would assume the former, but I figure I would ask!
     
  6. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    Good info thanks!

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  7. Big Cam

    Big Cam Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Fargo, ND
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sweet, thanks everyone!
     
  8. RoyR80

    RoyR80 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    can anyone tell me how to get Amazon apps (free) to appear in the market as purchased? :)
     
  9. Big Cam

    Big Cam Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Fargo, ND
    Ratings:
    +0
    They will only show up in the amazon market, since that's where you got them.

    Don't worry though, the amazon appstore updates app's as well, not sure why you'd need them to show up in both.
     
Search tags for this page

amazon app store transfer apps new phone

,
amazon app store transfer apps to new phone
,

amazon apps new phone

,
amazon apps on new phone
,

amazon apps to new phone

,
how to get amazon apps on new phone
,
how to redownload amazon apps
,
how to redownload an app from amazon
,
how to transfer amazon apps to new phone
,

transfer amazon apps to new phone