1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

How do you get the standard dock and lancher pro to play nice?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by mr_manny, Sep 16, 2011.

  1. mr_manny
    Offline

    mr_manny New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Noticed that when my bionic is in the dock, and I press the home button...I'm back to the default motorola launcher.

    When I remove the phone, I continue to have the default launcher...until I press the home button, which activates lancher pro.
    This is the only time the default launcher ever appears, and only when placing or removing phone from the dock.

    Could this be an incorrect dock-mode option?

    Did my lancher pro not get installed correctly?

    thanks,
    manny
    Last edited: Sep 16, 2011
  2. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    I don't think it's a problem with LP. I would think that the Dock settings are not what you want. You might try going to menu/settings/applications/manage applications/all/motorola dock service and clear it's defaults and perhaps clear data. Then the next time you insert the phone into the dock it should ask you to select your settings.

    Good luck.
  3. mr_manny
    Offline

    mr_manny New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Cleared motorola dock service.
    loaded phone on dock, and tried the last option "keep your current application..."
    pressed the home-button, all good.

    When I repeat the selection, only this time I also click on the bottom "Remember my selection".
    Default Motorola Lancher is back.

    guess I don't click on the "Remember" box, unless I want the default lancher to re-appear :p
  4. wooddale
    Offline

    wooddale New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,771
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Il & Wi
    I think this a bug you should be able to switch launchers but the only was is to delete launcher pro then you get back launcher.If you root you can get TIBU and freeze.
Search tags for this page
configure motorola dock service on droid 3
,
delete motorola dock service
,
hoe to delete motorola dock service
,
how to disable or eliminate motorola dock service
,
how to remove motorola dock service
,
how to uninstall motorola dock services
,
install motorola dock service
,
installing motorola setvice dock
,

motorola dock service

,
motorola dock services
,
motorola dock servoce not working
,
mtorola dock service
,
update motorola dock service for droid 3
,
what is dock service on droid
,
what is motorola dock service