how do you get GDE on droid

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by richz, Dec 5, 2009.

  1. richz
    Online

    richz Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    i saw a video of gixxerjoe using gde..how do i get my droid to have all of those features like cube effect etc
     
  2. richz
    Online

    richz Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    hellllllllp
     
  3. Mojo
    Offline

    Mojo Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,357
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    S.W Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay I will help you out....

    Go to the Android Market and search... "GDE the new home" should come right up. Download it to your phone. Once the new home is installed on your phone. Press your menu> control panel> personalize appearance and change the desired transition.

    To add a scrolling dock widget... Long press on your home screen > choose widgets> application dock. You can move the dock by long pressing on the far right or left of that widget.

    Search the Market for different themes, I use GDE hero theme. Just search GDE Hero and it comes right up.

    For my clock and weather I use Weather Widget- donate....

    anything else I can assist with?
     
  4. Donkey Hodie
    Offline

    Donkey Hodie Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Look here or from your phone do a search for GDE in the market. You'll have to skip past all the GDE themes, it's titled "GDE - The new home experience".
     
  5. Mojo
    Offline

    Mojo Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,357
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    S.W Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0

    4

    *edit for 10 characters*
     
  6. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,250
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +6

    1....2....3...*Crunch*..... 3

     
  7. Mojo
    Offline

    Mojo Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,357
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    S.W Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0

    I stand corrected! LMAO :icon_ banana:
     
  8. richz
    Online

    richz Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    is there any disadvantes to getting this
     
  9. Mojo
    Offline

    Mojo Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,357
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    S.W Missouri
    Ratings:
    +0

    Only if you think increased functionality on your phone gives you a disavantage...
     
  10. bodean
    Offline

    bodean Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    1013 last I counted.
     
  11. bodean
    Offline

    bodean Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Price, better options out there (dxtop)
     
  12. Baconstrip
    Offline

    Baconstrip Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    what makes dxtop better than GDE? I have GDE and I am loving it. Runs smoothly, rarely force-quits...

    I suppose it could use Icon Changing support!
     
Search tags for this page
get gde.com
,
how to find net gde
,

how to get the gde

,
how to have a gde
,
want test to do to get a gde
,
will gde work for andriod