How do you fix the 32micsd not shown when inserted?

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy S3' started by phil72, Mar 30, 2013.

  1. phil72
    Offline

    phil72 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    I know it was discussed about the sg3 not recognizing 32gb micro sd cards but didn't read enough to see how to fix, or is my 32gb just a waste of money? Thanks
     
  2. WillisD
    Offline

    WillisD Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +1
    My 32gb card does fine in my s3
     
  3. phil72
    Offline

    phil72 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    What brand type etc. is your card just out of curiosity? Thanks
     
  4. WillisD
    Offline

    WillisD Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +1
    Sandisk class 4 32gb
     
  5. phil72
    Offline

    phil72 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks I'll check mine tomorrow as it. 1:30am at tthe moment don't really feel like screwingaaround with it right now. Lol
    I guess since I won't be able to find a receipt I'll and it's not the same as yours I'll either have to try for a new phone or try a different card see what happens, thanks a lot. Phil
     
  6. WillisD
    Offline

    WillisD Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +1
    Try formating the 32gb card in your PC to fat32
     
  7. phil72
    Offline

    phil72 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Okay thanks I'll try that tomorrow (Monday) and put it back in, do I select format and it'll give me the choice of fat32 correct? Thanks
     
  8. WillisD
    Offline

    WillisD Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +1
    Basically it will or you choose the fat 32 format
     
  9. phil72
    Offline

    phil72 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2012
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    So I plugged the micro sd card into my laptop and it recognized it and the pics and backups I saved to it, I saved that all to my laptop then formatted the card. I put it in the phone and it recognized it no problem so I actually formatted it from the actual phone that's what they told me to try when I talked to my carrier's tech department regardless it's there see how it goes for now.
    Thanks to all for there prompt friendly advice and ideas on how to fix or figure it out, I owe ya's a beer! :)
     
  10. WillisD
    Offline

    WillisD Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +1
    Glad you got it fixed
     
Search tags for this page

gs3 sd card 32gb not showing fix

,

sg3 not recognizing sd card