How do you "back out of an app"?

Discussion in 'Samsung Droid Charge' started by sparks3229, Jun 30, 2011.

1. sparks3229

sparks3229 New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I have read in a thread here to back out of an app...how do I do that? I am new to smartphones and android.

Also, to save battery life, I think I read to turn off data. I have already turned off 4G. If I turn data back on when checking FB, etc, does it give me the most updated posts? Where would I turn off "syncing".

Any hints would be greatly appreciated. I just learned the one about tapping the top data bar for brightness. I feel like these are all secret things...only passed on by WOM! Like being at In N Out!

2. brad92

brad92 Silver Member

Ratings:
    +17
    I am not sure if I understand what you mean by backing out of an app, unless you mean exiting it? If so just hit the back button.

sent from my ApeX

3. sparks3229

sparks3229 New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Well, I do that now. But i had just read " to be sure to back out of an app". It puzzled me. On the computer I am used to closing each window clicking on the "X", but are we supposed to close an app?

4. Moreno

Moreno Member

Ratings:
    +0
    If you go to the task manager, you can make sure that application is closed by clicking exit. The recommendation is if your not using Wi-Fi, or Bluetooth of some sort. Disable them both, also disable GPS if you aren't using it. Only enable it if your going to use it.

Another recommendation is to disable the 4G if your not in a 4G area or do not plan on using it. Force it to use 3G.

5. comk4ver

comk4ver Member

Ratings:
    +14