How do ya back up a app?

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by Dragoro, Dec 18, 2009.

  1. Dragoro
    Offline

    Dragoro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just bought pure calendar, would like to back it up incase the same nonsense happens that did with beautiful widgets.
     
  2. Corinacakes
    Offline

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Maine
    Ratings:
    +3
    i used astro file manager to back my apps up :D
     
  3. Dragoro
    Offline

    Dragoro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, I have that, how do I use that to do it?
     
  4. Corinacakes
    Offline

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Maine
    Ratings:
    +3
    click yur settings key then hit tools and the backup option is there:D
     
  5. Dragoro
    Offline

    Dragoro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    ive been searchin for the pure calendar app in the folders, cant find it, any idea where to look, and thanks for the help this is my first attempt at buyin apps and backing them up with any phone.
     
  6. Corinacakes
    Offline

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Maine
    Ratings:
    +3
    are you saying you already have the pure weather thing and you want to put it on yur screen but cant find it? did you look in yur widgets? i just did a search for it on mine through astro and it only shows that app in backup. i think it only searches yur sdcard not yur phone, which is where the apps are stored. do a backup and then a search.

    EDIT: pure calendar not weather sorry lol
     
  7. Dragoro
    Offline

    Dragoro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nah, Im stupid lol. Found it usin your directions, but its labeled private. Does that mean I cant back it up?
     
  8. Corinacakes
    Offline

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Maine
    Ratings:
    +3
    have you tried doing a backup? i guess i dont understand. i dont think you can just backup ONE item. it only takes a minute to backup all yur apps
     
  9. Dragoro
    Offline

    Dragoro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    It says its private and wont let me select it to back up.
     
  10. Corinacakes
    Offline

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Maine
    Ratings:
    +3
    like i said before....i dont think you can backup just ONE app. do a complete backup and that should do it!!
     
  11. Dragoro
    Offline

    Dragoro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    Using astro, settings, tools, backup, pure calendar is unselectable. Says its private.Hmm says all bought apps are private and i cant select em to back up.
     
  12. Corinacakes
    Offline

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Maine
    Ratings:
    +3
    ooooooohhh. wow i have no idea then sorry :cus:
     
  13. Corinacakes
    Offline

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Maine
    Ratings:
    +3
    is pure calendar something you can put a password on to open? if so maybe temporarily disable that in the app itself?
     
  14. Dragoro
    Offline

    Dragoro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0

    Nope no password. Its the same with DroidLive, twidroidpro. Anything i paid for i cant back up.
     
  15. Dragoro
    Offline

    Dragoro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry for being dumb, this is all new to me.