How do ya back up a app?

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by Dragoro, Dec 18, 2009.

  1. Dragoro
    Offline

    Dragoro New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Just bought pure calendar, would like to back it up incase the same nonsense happens that did with beautiful widgets.
  2. Corinacakes
    Offline

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,031
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maine
    i used astro file manager to back my apps up :D
  3. Dragoro
    Offline

    Dragoro New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Yeah, I have that, how do I use that to do it?
  4. Corinacakes
    Offline

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,031
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maine
    click yur settings key then hit tools and the backup option is there:D
  5. Dragoro
    Offline

    Dragoro New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    ive been searchin for the pure calendar app in the folders, cant find it, any idea where to look, and thanks for the help this is my first attempt at buyin apps and backing them up with any phone.
  6. Corinacakes
    Offline

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,031
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maine
    are you saying you already have the pure weather thing and you want to put it on yur screen but cant find it? did you look in yur widgets? i just did a search for it on mine through astro and it only shows that app in backup. i think it only searches yur sdcard not yur phone, which is where the apps are stored. do a backup and then a search.

    EDIT: pure calendar not weather sorry lol
  7. Dragoro
    Offline

    Dragoro New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Nah, Im stupid lol. Found it usin your directions, but its labeled private. Does that mean I cant back it up?
  8. Corinacakes
    Offline

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,031
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maine
    have you tried doing a backup? i guess i dont understand. i dont think you can just backup ONE item. it only takes a minute to backup all yur apps
  9. Dragoro
    Offline

    Dragoro New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    It says its private and wont let me select it to back up.
  10. Corinacakes
    Offline

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,031
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maine
    like i said before....i dont think you can backup just ONE app. do a complete backup and that should do it!!
  11. Dragoro
    Offline

    Dragoro New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Using astro, settings, tools, backup, pure calendar is unselectable. Says its private.Hmm says all bought apps are private and i cant select em to back up.
  12. Corinacakes
    Offline

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,031
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maine
    ooooooohhh. wow i have no idea then sorry :cus:
  13. Corinacakes
    Offline

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,031
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maine
    is pure calendar something you can put a password on to open? if so maybe temporarily disable that in the app itself?
  14. Dragoro
    Offline

    Dragoro New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan

    Nope no password. Its the same with DroidLive, twidroidpro. Anything i paid for i cant back up.
  15. Dragoro
    Offline

    Dragoro New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Sorry for being dumb, this is all new to me.
  16. Corinacakes
    Offline

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,031
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maine
    hay im no geek lol sorry i couldn't help you!
  17. LifeIsABeach
    Offline

    LifeIsABeach New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I purchased Beautiful Widgets and was able to back it up using Astro. Don't have Pure Calendar so I can't try that.
  18. coolkidd
    Offline

    coolkidd New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I guess the dev does not want it for you to back it up... I mean if its going to be like what happen to Beautiful Widgets, then they would eventually enable this feature in the future.
  19. Batfan.com
    Offline

    Batfan.com New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Although I have not purchased any apps yet, I'm 99% sure that I read that all purchased apps are automatically stored in your Google Marketplace account. If you have to reset your phone or get a new one, they should automatically repopulate.